We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away from here, if possible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2716 North McArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Run away from here, if possible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Terrible service. The room assigned was already being used. The receptionist had to call a manager that never answered, ended up giving us a handicapped smoking suite, with a Broken glass, broken sofa, no soap or shampoo. The light fixtures were down.

On the second room the mold was horrible and also found rat droppings. No options to move from this room. Ended up living the place asap next door hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    4
    5
    50
See reviews for
22
10
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I just stayed here last weekend, and my family and I had a great stay here. The pictures are outdated I am going to try to upload a few, once I get time. But the place is completely renovated, they have flat screens and everything new in the room. They had a great hot breakfast which saved me alot of money. My kids loved the hot waffles they made themselves. Overall I was very happy with my room and the staff was very friendly. The GM even let us have a late checkout cause we were late getting back from the Zoo. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

First, was woke up from 2 people fighting in the parking lot, then matters went down hill.
noticed that the door was not completly closed, about a 1/2 at the bottom half of door. Had to
put a shoe on window to keep the curtain to stay closed.
Morning the coffe pot would not work, went to front desk and they didn't even have coffee at the breakfast shop. Didn't know when they would, then no hot water to take shower. They couldn't
get any one to check, the maintance person didn't come to work till 10:00 a.m. the sheet didn't even fit the bed correctly.
The morning clerk was not helpful at all, didn't seem to care, and when I checked out the man at the desk was worst. I told him every thing that happen, and he could have cared less.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I took pictures to report this hotel. Smelled of urine when I walked in the room. Tub faucet poured water out. Toilet handle was broken. The outlets in the room were out of the wall. There were not sheets, covers, or pillows on one of the beds and when I asked for some they wouldnt go get some for me. Hotel in general was very dirty.Room smelled dirty. It was about 11 at night when we got there and were extremly tired from traveling so that is why we did not leave. One of the beds was fairly comfy but there other was as hard as a rock. We didnt even take a bath in the morning we just got up and left. It was absolutly horrible. I would not my dog to ever even stay here again. The A/C unit did not work properly in either rooms so we were a little warm all night. For the 150 that we paid we expected atleast a little more cleanlinest and helpfulness. Who ever gives the hotel good reviews has no expectaions. Next time I will listen to the reviews. Also I am not that hard to please but this was totally unexeptable.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 205 for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here back in march, and had nothing good to say about this hotel, I should have listened to myself. It is run down, the staff does not care, the pool was green, the toilet seat was about to fall off, there was used linen in the bathroom, TV remote did not work and they had no others, maint said the would come program mine but that never happened. I had to go to the front desk for an ashtray for my smoking room, but they had none. I had to unplug the light because the switch was broken, Stay FAR FAR away from this hotel, maybe if they don't get any business they will close it down and bulldoze it, as it needs to be!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

WOW,I will never sty at this place again NO MATTER WHAT. Rented 3 rooms for friday and saturday night,for a softball tourney as this was the "host"hotel. Upon going into our rooms noticed it was very hot in lobby which should have been a sign. Went into our room to a temp of at least 90,when they said the ac was put on earlier which was a lie because it was off,after unpacking a few things we went join friends at the poolside for a few drinks,noticed pool was VERY dirty and hadnt been cleaned in forever. Went back to room to retrieve some plying cards to discover key wouldnt let me in room,wellI found out why key didnt work,it was because the dorr to the room wouldnt locked,so went get a different room and that one was worse than before it stunk,sheets were dirty,shower was filthy and the heater blew colder air than the ac,so we took our chances in room with door that didnt lock. Breakfast was TERRIBLE,waffle machine didnt work,milk was 2 weeks past due,cereal stale. We had to wait or 5 hours to get clean towels,id rather sleep in a ditch than waste another penny sleeping at this hole in the wall dump. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY THE PICTURES MUST BE FROM A PLACE FAR FAR AWAY.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We walked in to rent a room and they allowed us to view the room before we rented and we loved it at firs sight. However, looks are soooooo deceiving. The phone did not work. We needed more towels for the pool, and the front desk told us they had NO extra towels. Once we were ready for bed, we were getting the pull out couch ready for the kids and there was a pillow and blanket, no sheets. So we again had to go to the front desk to ask for sheets, becuase the phone was out. She proceeds to tell us that they had NO sheets. Thank goodness the MAINTENANCE,(not housekeeping) man was there and he corrected her, and he brought us some. THere was no remote for the second TV, in the suite. The bed was very comfortable (the only plus). Once the kids woke up they proceeded to let us know that had roaches in their bathroom during the night......yeah, roaches. Dont waste your money.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get a king suite. They used the adjoining room to the main room and took the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria

Address: 2716 North McArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 49, in the quaint town of Alexandria. The Alexandria International Airport is less than five miles away, and the hotel offers free airport shuttle service. Free hot breakfast and Micro/Fridge in all rooms. Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Alexandria
Econo Lodge Hotel Alexandria
Econo Lodge Alexandria
Alexandria Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.