We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 North Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
De Soto, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice clean rooms, helpful staff, the breakfast was just ok but better than most free hotel breakfasts. Convenient location, several restaurants nearby (don't miss the Cajun Landing!) Overall a great experience, we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    53
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
39
36
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is by far the Best Best Western we have ever stayed at. It didn't look like anything special from the front but when we saw the courtyard/pool area. Wow. The breakfast omelet in the morning plus the other items left us fueled and ready to go. Great staff, great place. Thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The atrium was nice has an indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi. We enjoyed our stay for the price of having a BEST Western rewards card. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The hotel overall was clean. Has a very good restaurant right nect to it called Cajun Landing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel is old but is well maintained when you pull up to the front door. Not much in this town is well maintained so it was a pleasant surprise. It's not a 5 star but the new rooms were above average. Would stay again if I had to but just down the road there is a Court Yard that is pretty new. My company put me here, I would never have booked but like I said it's not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stopped here when we were too tired to make it home. Picked it mostly for the cheap price at the end of a very long expensive vacation and for the hot tub for our travel weary bodies. You can tell it is an older place that they have recently put a lot of money into redoing. Nice decor in lobby and rooms. Faint smoke smell if your looking for it. Indoor pool area/food service area really nice. For it not to be one of the higher scale, higher priced hotels this is a really good find. I didn't feel like I was staying at a cheap motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A great breakfast, best we've had. Rooms recently remodeled. Staff friendly, and trained to be helpful to their customers. This if by far the best Best Western we visit. At any point in time we become dissatisfied, the management has stepped right in, and made everything right. We don't think you could ask for anything more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, LA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a great hotel. Good area, lots of restaurants and shopping within 15 minutes, great indoor pool and hot tub, great grounds. Loved the atrium. The breakfast food was so good and the area was nice. :) easy room keys and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Address: 2720 North Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn-Suites And Conference Centre Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Best Western Alexandria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.