We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for the new rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
2720 West Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
New River, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ask for the new rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel is old but is well maintained when you pull up to the front door. Not much in this town is well maintained so it was a pleasant surprise. It's not a 5 star but the new rooms were above average. Would stay again if I had to but just down the road there is a Court Yard that is pretty new. My company put me here, I would never have booked but like I said it's not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
28
31
7
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stopped here when we were too tired to make it home. Picked it mostly for the cheap price at the end of a very long expensive vacation and for the hot tub for our travel weary bodies. You can tell it is an older place that they have recently put a lot of money into redoing. Nice decor in lobby and rooms. Faint smoke smell if your looking for it. Indoor pool area/food service area really nice. For it not to be one of the higher scale, higher priced hotels this is a really good find. I didn't feel like I was staying at a cheap motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A great breakfast, best we've had. Rooms recently remodeled. Staff friendly, and trained to be helpful to their customers. This if by far the best Best Western we visit. At any point in time we become dissatisfied, the management has stepped right in, and made everything right. We don't think you could ask for anything more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, LA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a great hotel. Good area, lots of restaurants and shopping within 15 minutes, great indoor pool and hot tub, great grounds. Loved the atrium. The breakfast food was so good and the area was nice. :) easy room keys and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel has done recent renovations - very nice job! The staff at this hotel really tries to take care of it's guests and very successfully. Good bed, clean & quiet room, great breakfast made to order. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The overall stay was pleasant and my children loved the indoor pool; however, for the price of the room I expected to have a mini refrigerator and microwave in it which was not offered. The staff were friendly and hospitable. The breakfast offered was good and filling. I recommend Best Western for a nice and comfortable stay out of town if you are looking for a family friendly place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Out of Town Group Birthday Party. We, had a good time with family and friends. Stayed at this Hotel in a 2 Bedroom Suite. Very comfortable bed and Living room area. And there was an electric fireplace - to bad it wasn't cold enough. Cook to order breakfast next morning. Indoor swimming pool area. So, glad those chose this hotel to stay in, I think we stayed they before, years ago. But, not in remodeled area. There, was another event going on at same time. But, everyone was really friendly,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Address: 2720 West Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn-Suites And Conference Centre Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Best Western Alexandria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.