We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Best Western Alexandria, LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 North Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stay at Best Western Alexandria, LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a good stay. I really like the choice of indoor and outdoor pools. The breakfast was really cool too with eggs cooked to order. The staff were really helpful considering that my wife is disabled. They went out of their was to be sure she had a room where she could shower. She has an artificial leg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    58
    32
    13
    15
See reviews for
41
38
10
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place for a wedding/reception had everything I could ask for when it came down to it! Easy access to hotel and food locations for the many out of town wedding guest. Decent prices for everything over all the hotel was clean the service was awesome! Only down fall was we had to use their caterer which was not bad but when meeting one detail was left out we could bring our own bowls go keep left over food which we had a TON of but wedding was booked til 10:30 and head caterer was throwing out food by 9 without asking if we was done or anything! Highly suggest taking note of that!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This BW Hotel is easy to find off MacArthur Drive. Staff pleasant, breakfast offering is very good, clean rooms-suites. Affordable cost. Next to Cajun Landing seafood restaurant = Great Food! Check it out

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The indoor pool and hot tub area were better than I expected. Very nice. They have an outdoor pool with separate kiddie pool too, but it was raining so we didn't go to it. Nice hotel. Price wasn't cheap, especially for the area, but it wasn't terribly expensive either.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Short, but pleasant stay for one night on cross country trip. Room clean and good sized , with comfortable beds. Bathroom utilitarian with tub and shower. Fan in bathroom really loud. Large hotel with conference center and some large groups appeared to be staying there. Our room was near the outdoor pool and people were loud and having fun, but it quieted down by 10 p.m., so was no problem. I had called several hotel chains in the area, and this was the best priced one. They have a great free breakfast with eggs cooked to order and hot off the grill pancakes. The cook looked at my partner and said "you look like a person who likes eggs over easy"' and he was right and he fixed them perfectly. There were also grits, sausages, hot biscuits, fruit, sweet rolls, cereals--something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ended up here because we broke down on our way to Dallas. It took 2 days to get our truck fixed, so we decided to make the best of it and stay here. Well, I am glad we did because everyone here was friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and whenever I asked for anything(extra towels), we got it shortly after I made the request. We were also given a good rate. I used to work in the hotel business and I can say that the hotels I worked for can use some help from the staff at this hotel. It definitely exceeds Best Western standards. We plan on returning soon. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I needed to find a room that was under the Federal government daily lodging rate, but also close to where my colleague was staying (supposedly nothing in Alexandria that was FEMA approved and under that rate; I don't know ... just what he said). My stay was for two nights.
The curb appeal is pretty good, particularly with the Cajun Landing restaurant nearly attached. The common areas are fairly well kept for as large a property as it is, with multiple meeting areas, as well as the whole Atrium set up. My room keys said “Ramada,” and the Atrium had that Holiday Inn Holidome feel to it, so I am not certain as to the lineage of the property.
The folks behind the check-in counter lacked personality, but did answer basic questions without elaboration. Those folks that came on duty later that evening, and the next day, were much more personable and made multiple recommendations for places to eat (Cajun Landing, SwampDaddy’s, Copeland’s New Orleans, and Diamond Grill) in response to certain restaurant cuisine and location-type questions).
My room was #139, at the rear of the Atrium, next to the exercise room. The exercise room is basic … stepper, treadmill, & multi-station “home gym.” The room itself was a little rough. In no particular order: I had to fix the toilet to keep it from running non-stop (not filling the tank); it took a LONG time to get hot water in the shower, and then it constantly had to be adjusted down in temperature; need to periodically CLEAN the whole room and not just clean up after the previous guest; white socks were black on the bottom, as was also evident on bare feet when stepping into the damp bathtub; WiFi worked great; and there was love seat and coffee table in my queen bed room (to give an indication of size). The room also contained a microwave and larger than normal mini refrigerator.
The breakfast was average for a free “hot” breakfast, but did have the option of “real” eggs made to order in addition to the chaffing dishes of grits, sausage links, biscuits, “SOS” gravy, and scrambled eggs.
I believe that the property has potential; it just needs some TLC, but not certain that the rates that the property can command will lead to the funding necessary to do so. As another guest has already stated, the whole area needs an update. The Clarion next door appears to be in worse shape. The newer Candlewood Suites and Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, which are newer and a higher rate, cut back on size and all the meeting space/restaurants that some of the other shells of hotels on that stretch of road saw as necessary at the time that they were built.
I would stay there again for the same reason as this visit (government/work travel), as well as a stop for the night during vacation or other travel.

Room Tip: The Atrium building (interior room entrances) was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Address: 2720 North Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn-Suites And Conference Centre Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Best Western Alexandria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.