We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
2720 West Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Alexandria
Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average but Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I travelled to Alexandria with a friend who needed someone to drive them home from the VA hospital. My room was across from the pool and hot tub. While checking in the staff was professional but not overly friendly. Questions were answered but little information volunteered (time for breakfast, location of the rooms). Upon entering the room I was impressed at first. The bedding seems to be newer, the furniture didn't look old or dated but upon closer observation you an tell this is an older hotel in need of an upgrade. The carpet has rips and repairs, the bathroom seat slides when you are on it, the bath tub is a bit gray from use though clean. Being across from the pool and hot tub I feel that the humidity probably lends to the musty smell in the room so I would suggest traveling with FeBreeze. For $75 a night it upholds the adage that you get what you pay for. I've stayed in worse and paid more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    17
    8
    13
See reviews for
15
21
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

better of alexandria hotels but the entire town needs an upgrade. hot tub had brown dirty bubbles in it when it was turned on :( pool was heated but atrium was freezing so it made for a long walk back to the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, LA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked this hotel online through my rewards account. It gave me 3 room options for my stay and I chose the cheaper option which was a 2 queen room in the Atrium for $119 before taxes. Upon arrival I was told that my reservation was NOT for the Atrium area and was only for a regular room. The Atrium was sold out and I was left paying $130+ for a room that I could have gotten at any "Mom & Pop" hotel at less than half the cost!! Beds were very uncomfortable, bathroom was tiny, small TV that wasn't even a flat screen quality (almost everyone has flat screens now days).

The ONLY thing that was good about the stay was the breakfast that was included. I am extremely dissatisfied and WILL NOT be staying at this hotel again. Especially when you can stay at a newer, nicer hotel only a few feet away for the same or less cost!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were attending a Blue Knights Fall Conference in Alexandria. What a nice place. The staff were most accommodating. The suite was excellent. More room than we really needed. Very spacious. Bathroom was large as was the bedroom. The breakfast was really expansive. Nice place and I would like to stay there again. Housekeeping staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferriday, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

From the begin o the end everythings was wondeful. The thigs that amusement me the most we have stay there three years straight and had the same room, I like that room because it is close to everything. Ther breakfast is wonerful a full breakas you name they have it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

From the moment you make reservation till you check out , their customer service was excellent.

I was here to work for 6 days 5 nites and have booked Best western for 3 nites due to the rest the nites , room weres fully sold at the point of my reservation .

Though I make reservation thru tel , they willing to charge me corporate rate when I mentioned about it during arrival.

The front desk people were very helpful and good custome service .
Housekeeper and the cook at the atrim very friendly .
They cleaned the room everyday .
The room vwas , clean and spacious .

The location very near to airport and convenience you go everywhere you wanted to go if you drive .

Most important is they provide free shuttle service (Airport transfer, officee transfer ...etc)


Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn-Suites And Conference Centre Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn-Suites And Conference Centre Hotel
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Best Western Alexandria Hotel
Address: 2720 West Mac Arthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.