We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa

Save Saved
You added Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AMOMA.com
Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa
338 Florence Ave, Alexandria, LA 71301   |  
Hotel amenities
Tyler, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

I just happened upon The Palmoire by chance, via internet search. The concept of a Bed/Breakfast with a full service Spa is an awesome combination. We were pampered the entire length of our stay. Their on-staff chef is there to cater to your every wish. Choose between quite time in one of the main house downstairs rooms or slip outside to the welcoming patio. If it's water you want, relax by the pool. They offer both an inside spa or ,as we preferred, an outside spa experience in one of their many cabanas.

We never knew such a place existed. We are already planning a return trip and plan on taking friends with us.

The owners and staff treat you as family and are there to make sure your stay is both enjoyable and relaxing. This is a great find, it reminds you of what truly great service is supposed to be like without feeling like you left your wallet when you leave.

This is a must stay....location.

Chris Dixon
Tyler, TX

  • Liked — Warm friendly, welcoming staff.
  • Disliked — no real disappointments
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2007

This is a great place with great service. I planned a Mother's Day brunch from out of town ( over the phone) with the owner at the Palmoire. She was extremely professional & flexible with the primary goal of providing me with "the experience" I envisioned.
The place, the service and the event was absolutely fabulous!
The service and the atmosphere was great.
The brunch was a success for my entire family.

I highly recommend the Palmoire for special events or occassions.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2007

When you arrive at this big beautiful old home, it seems to whisper WELCOME! Upon entering this wonderful oasis you are met by friendly staff, and a calming atmosphere created by candles, and soft music! Every room in the palmoire has been carefully designed for the enjoyment of their guests. Home away from Home indeed!

I have saved the best for last! You will never eat a three or four course meal, or even one at special request that is so delicious, healthy or served with so much love as I have experienced at the Palmoire.

You will never forget this place!

Michelle
Atlanta, Georgia

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2007

Walking into the Palmoire was "breathtaking." It was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The food was delicious. Everything was superbly prepared with attention to detail. The bedroom was one to leave home for. It was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities of home. I enjoyed my spa treatments and had my first introduction to aqua aerobics. The hospitality was very warm. The entire staff was efficient and attentive to all of my needs. I plan to return there in the very near future.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2007

My employment requires me to travel throughout the year and I have stayed at several top hotels. The Palmoire by far rates right at the top with any world class luxury hotel and spa. They have captured the feeling of an exclusive resort getaway. The rooms are elegant and the staff is great. If you ever have the pleasure of staying at the Palmoire there is no reason to leave the premises they have spa services and excellent dining. The Palmoire is truly the ONLY reason to visit Alexandria, LA.

Life long fan! Maryland

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — no bad comments
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa

Also Known As:
Palmoire Luxury Hotel Alexandria
Palmoire Luxury Hotel
Address: 338 Florence Ave, Alexandria, LA 71301
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations and spa facility with tropical palm trees. Service includes great home cooked island meals and spa dining. This unique historical home has become Alexandria's first Luxury Accommodations and Spa. Dr. & Mrs. Macklin have rejuvenated, restored and revived this remarkable old home. The rooms include features such as 1200 count thread linens, Flat Screen TVs, WIFI with beautiful views of illuminating pool and courtyard. Alexandria's Best Kept Secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmoire Luxury Accommodations and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.