We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for Alexandria!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 Chappie James Ave, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice for Alexandria!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was very skeptical about this hotel after I booked this hotel for a one night stay. However, I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely be returning to spend more time there. The hotel is very clean and very well decorated with lots of nice antique furniture at the entry/exit way of the floors and rooms. Our room was oversize for a regular room. It had a very nice huge bathroom with a stand up shower and a big garden whirlpool tub. We did not wake up on time for breakfast so I cannot comment on it. I am giving it a four stay because my stay was so short. Maybe the next time I return I will give 5 stars. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
18
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, close to where you need to be but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of traffic. It was quiet and comfortable. The view from my room was very nice, the doors opening onto the patio was a plus, I enjoyed sitting there drinking my coffee and watching the world go by. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or personal get away.

Room Tip: Corner room was very spacious and the patio access from inside the room was a major plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

My coworker and I came to Alexandria for business. The hotel is minutes away from the airport overlooking a lovely gift course.
The staff are super friendly and are will to shuttle you to wherever you need to go!
The restaurant next door had amazing food for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for a very short business trip. I was advised this was the luxury hotel in Alexandria. For the size of the town that is probably a fair assessment. The other hotels appear to be the regular chain properties and most do not get that high of a rating here on TripAdvisor.

The staff was nice enough but there is no special attention paid to the guest. The amenities are sparse but adequate. The decor is in need of some updating.

If I had been expecting a "limited service hotel" I could have given it four stars.

Since it is described as a "boutique hotel" three stars is the best I can give.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The grandeur of his hotel is amazing. My room is very cozy. Antique furniture and heavy drapes adorn with state of the art television and internet access. The bathroom is roomy and clean. Breakfast offers sausage biscuits, good coffee, and fruits. As a runner, I enjoy the sidewalks and trails in the area. Close to the regional airport and great food at the Bistro next door. Highly recommend to business travelers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel. King Bed was extremenly comfortable with high quality bedding ensuring a good nights rest. The bedroom was very spacious with a hugh high quality desk for working and the bath was hugh with a separate tub for a hot bath. A beautiful golf course surrounds the hotel and the restaurant food and staff is of the finest quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff is excellent, the rooms are great, and the beds are very comfortable. What more can you ask for. If you fly into Alexandria (AEX) airport this is the closest hotel and they have a shuttle. So if you are flying in late or flying out early this is your hotel. One thing I really like is the antique furniture/look it makes me feel like I am back in a different era.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 1321 Chappie James Ave, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in Louisiana charm, style and decor with modern amenities, Parc England offers close proximity to the Alexandria Airport and Private Aviation terminal, complimentary airport shuttle, wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and adjacent to the Oakwing Golf Course a member of the Audubon Golf Trail. Fine Louisiana dining available at the Bistro on the Bayou adjacent to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc England Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc England Boutique Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.