We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need higher quaility beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Greenbrier
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Need higher quaility beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The desk clerk was nice and the motel was clean but as in most Super 8's they are skimping on the beds. They do not have quality beds. The only reason I stayed here is that I had Windham points. If you do not need a comfy bed than go ahead and stay. The one thing I do not like here is a bunch of teens every time I have come are hanging around the front doors. I do not understand that. These teens must know the desk clerk and also there are always cars parked when you drive up in front of the check in. The towels are also very very thin. It took a lot of points for one night and it just seems they could also upgrade the towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    32
    14
    16
See reviews for
27
24
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perdido Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice property, not a top of the line hotel but clean ...breakfast was ok. Business only or passing thru. I would say the price would be the reason to stay here but only with a consideration for no extra ammenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I like staying here at this hotel whenever I come to town. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. I always sleep real easy on the comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a fairly cheap price. I'll be sure to check out the breakfast next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negreet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I found that the property was well kept. The staff was very helpful and the experience was enjoyable. thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel smelled so bad that we got up at 2:00 in the morning and left it. The carpets were dirty and the stool in the bathroom was filthy. We should have left immediately when we entered the room but were so tired we thought we could do it one night. But the stench was so bad that we couldn't handle it. When we told the front desk that the room had a terrible smell and was dirty her reply was, "I will tell housekeeping." Read the other reviews and buyer beware! I wish that we had read the reviews.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71303
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alexandria
Super Eight Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.