We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
HOUSTON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Super 8 before my resent visit & was satisfied. I also recommended Super 8 to my friends as well. The staff was very friendly & the service was good. The only thing I notice was the room was smelly like feet when the air was off. Overall I was satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    32
    14
    16
See reviews for
27
24
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SHREVEPORT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good Value for Money. Very friendly staff. Suggest brighter lighting in room and less wall fixtures.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDSON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very quiet and comfortable room.

Breakfast was available early and there was quite a variety of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I wanted to thank the staff, especially Ms. Monica Span for the amazing customer service. I was unable to check out on time due to an unexpected circumstance and when I called and explained that I would be late, Ms. Monica was very understanding and accommodating. This was the first time I had ever stayed here and will definitely come back! It's really nice to know that there are people and places out there that will go above and beyond to help out their customers! Great place and staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 6017 Old Boyce Road, Alexandria, LA 71303
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alexandria
Super Eight Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.