We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
florien
1 review
“comfort suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Your bathtubs are very comfortable to sleep in. I had a great night sleep and awesome food in the morning. We stayed here last year and i plan and staying here next year.but i would rather get more then one blanket.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    39
    12
    8
    12
See reviews for
56
20
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florien, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Your service is very nice, the hotel is also very comfortable. It feels like home. I would love to stay again. The bed is great, but not at first. Once you fall asleep, you totally forget that your in a hotel.
The morning food is excellent!! (: the breakfast is great, and very delicious. thank you for the wonderful time at this Hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I ALWAYS stay at this property when visiting Alexandria for work. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly. They ask if I need anything and to let them know if something isn't as it should be. Not only do they have a free breakfast, wi-fi, pool and workout room, but there is a manager's reception from 5-7pm with free wine and cookies. How cool is that?! I pass on the cookies, but the wine is always welcome upon check in. Beds are super comfy and water is hot. They make you feel as close to home as you possibly can being away from home which is what everyone staying at a hotel wants.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper try asking for a room towards the Northeast (lower numbered rooms) end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, & enjoyable breakfast. Although our family stayed there a few days due to a funeral, Carra King didn't know that and made our group feel comfortable. Nice hot breakfast and courteous staff. Would recommend if staying in Alexandria.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

One of the newest hotels in Alexandria. Clean rooms with great space. Friendly breakfast staff - especially To'carra King! She greets everyone with a friendly "good morning." Great location to the airport and dining options in Alexandria.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Came home for a family gathering, and I'm glad we chose this hotel. The hotel was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast and the customer service we received from Andre was very kind and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends whenever they come to Alexandria, La.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms and the breakfast is also good.
Customer service is friendly. Been staying here for quite a bit now and would recommend it, highly if you're in the Alexandria, LA area. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.