We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex20” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
::: $5 Off Any Room! ::
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alex20”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for three consecutive weeks for business and was satisfied during all of my visits. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, and the customer service were consistent. From my initial to the last visit, the front desk attendant Phyllis remained eager to handle my requests and did so with certainty. I particularly appreciated her willingness and helpfulness in assisting me, as it proved the customer service here was better and above the type service I had experienced at a different hotel in Alexandria during a previous stay. As a result, I will return for future stays while being in Alexandria for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    28
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
10
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'm a traveler ,so I'm always staying at "top quality " hotels . I stayed at comfort suites a few weeks ago and very much enjoyed my stay.. The breakfast hostess, mrs
V was so helpful. She made sure everything was fresh. Also ,the front desk attendant , Katy was helpful. She checked me In rapidly & helped me carry my luggage up the 2 flights of stairs due to an elevator outage. I will most definitely return to comfort suites when I'm in the state.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I always stay here on my business trips because of the nice rooms, friendly staff and great location, just far enough out to be away from the traffic craziness in town. Great for families too...the pool has a scenic view of an open field (old pasture) which is far better than the typical parking lot pool. There is also a gas grill which works great. The front desk staff is always cheerful and friendly, especially Lashawnda who works long hours but never ceases to smile. The breakfast is one of the best continental (eggs/waffles/ham/bacon/fruits etc. etc) and Vera the breakfast attendant works constantly to assure that everything is well stocked and that the tables and counters are clean. She always greets you with a big smile and makes you feel at home.The housekeepers and ground crew also work hard to keep the inside and outside clean and manicured. Hats off to all of the staff to make a great working team that keeps this hotel as my only consideration for Alexandria and Pineville.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed in every hotel around the airport in Alexandria and this is by far the best hotel. It's clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is good. Our son was going to school in the area which required us to make frequent trips to Alexandria. On one trip, the staff let our son's grandmother stay a little after checkout while she waited for us to pick her up (very thoughtful). After making the rounds to all the hotels in this area, it's really a no brainer. Like another reviewer wrote, the staff makes the difference. Take it from someone who has stayed in all the hotels around the airport, this is the best one.

Room Tip: The train track is a problem for all the hotels around the airport. The train comes through about 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back home from the Gulf. Our kids really enjoyed the pool. It was clean, and there was a nice observation area for parents with nice new chaise lounges. The hotel looked like it had been recently renovated...very nice new décor. We enjoyed our room, and the breakfast was pretty good. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms to the south will most definitely hear the train come through in the middle of the night. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have stayed here many times and Phyllis, the front desk attendant, is always a pleasure to deal with. She always gets me checked in fast with no hassle. Very nice property, would recommend to anyone traveling through the Alexandria area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

i joey mcghee had great time at comfort suites the room very nice i felt like i home this will always bee one of my stop when im in the area thank u for ms kchie u all should very proud to hsve her keep up the good job

Room Tip: great room very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.