We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danielle, receptionist, top notch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
1 review
“Danielle, receptionist, top notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel stay left alot to be desired BUT I have to say that Danielle (Dani) was FANTASTIC. She always went over and beyond when it came to customer service! We were very impressed! She definitely deserves 5 stars :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    39
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
58
20
12
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed in this place 5 times now due to work. I will drive 100 miles further next time to find someplace better. First time I stayed here their cable tv was down and the desk clerk did not tell me before I checked in, the second time their wifi was not working properly. This time their wifi is not working properly again. They expect you to spend $130 a night in this place but they can not clean it up or keep their cheap wifi working. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: ChoiceMotels needs to take this one off of their list, it should be priced around $18 a night for wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed one night here and it was flawless,from the time we checked in till we departed the next morn..Beds are so comfortable,reminded me of our matress at home.we had a queen suite and it was way more than enough room to move around,flat screen tv mounted on wall,breakfast was awesome also,eggs,sasuage,bisquits,gravy,cereal,you name a breakfast food it was there,and the eating area was like a restuarant,must be close to 20 tables..and more flat screen tv's on wall while eating breakfast...i would recommend this hotel and will defently stay again when in town..

Room Tip: our stay was flawless..and i don't write that very much on any hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Often for work I travel to the Alexandria, LA area. I have been increasingly frustrated by the quality of hotel I can find within my companies per diem. This was my first time staying at the Comfort in Suites and I must say it was overal a very pleasant experience. Sometimes after a long day on airplanes and travel by car a simple smile by the staff who greets you when you walk in the door and a nice clean space is all you need!
The hotel was clean and simple. A/C could have gotten colder & there were a few minor things like empty water coolers & out of service tv in the gym area but the staff, room and breakfast were perfectly suiting. The rooms were actually NO SMOKING rooms and there was no residual scents on the 3rd floor which I appreciated. From kitchen to front desk to cleaning staff & Managment I encountered them all and all were kind & accomodating: Better than MOST in Alex, LA! I will definitely make this a repeat stay when I travel there again!

Room Tip: Corner Suites have great windows but you may want a room in between elevators and the end of the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

After a HORRIBLE experience at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites, we ended up at Comfort Suites. We were greeted by two wonderful staff , VERA & DANIELLE, who made everything so much better. Their professionalism, cheerful personalities, and desire to make our experience positive was truly appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE traveling to Alexandria, LA!!!!!!
The General Manager, Chris, was just as professional the following morning and was genuine in ensuring our stay was enjoyable.
A++++++++++++++++++++++
I will be staying at this hotel again!!!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend any room at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were nothing but helpful. I stayed at this hotel for an extended period this winter. I worked an odd schedule, so was painfully aware of noises. The walls are paper thin, so I would just get to sleep only to hear someone's phone ringing in the next room, or people having nookie night when I had to wake up at 3:30AM. Then there's the insanely loud train...I thought about moving, but had colleagues staying at the La Quinta, etc., and they had the same problems. It seems to be a matter of crummy building standards. I needed to be near the airport, so the location was excellent.

The housekeepers are sweet but don't take into consideration that people may be sleeping while they're cleaning. The rooms are really clean, and the ladies actually move the furniture to vaccuum.

The breakfast is simple--waffles, fruit, baked goods, etc., but is nice to have available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loranger
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Several family members met at the Comfort Suites in Alexandria for the weekend. The facility was well kept. The front desk staff was helpful and handled the check in quickly and efficiently. The breakfast standard fare for Comfort Suites but was good. We enjoyed sitting by the pool taking in the great weather.
Would come back here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east face an open field and should be a little quieter although the one we had on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.