We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most in Alexandria, LA!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Better than most in Alexandria, LA!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Often for work I travel to the Alexandria, LA area. I have been increasingly frustrated by the quality of hotel I can find within my companies per diem. This was my first time staying at the Comfort in Suites and I must say it was overal a very pleasant experience. Sometimes after a long day on airplanes and travel by car a simple smile by the staff who greets you when you walk in the door and a nice clean space is all you need!
The hotel was clean and simple. A/C could have gotten colder & there were a few minor things like empty water coolers & out of service tv in the gym area but the staff, room and breakfast were perfectly suiting. The rooms were actually NO SMOKING rooms and there was no residual scents on the 3rd floor which I appreciated. From kitchen to front desk to cleaning staff & Managment I encountered them all and all were kind & accomodating: Better than MOST in Alex, LA! I will definitely make this a repeat stay when I travel there again!

Room Tip: Corner Suites have great windows but you may want a room in between elevators and the end of the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina_4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

After a HORRIBLE experience at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites, we ended up at Comfort Suites. We were greeted by two wonderful staff , VERA & DANIELLE, who made everything so much better. Their professionalism, cheerful personalities, and desire to make our experience positive was truly appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE traveling to Alexandria, LA!!!!!!
The General Manager, Chris, was just as professional the following morning and was genuine in ensuring our stay was enjoyable.
A++++++++++++++++++++++
I will be staying at this hotel again!!!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend any room at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were nothing but helpful. I stayed at this hotel for an extended period this winter. I worked an odd schedule, so was painfully aware of noises. The walls are paper thin, so I would just get to sleep only to hear someone's phone ringing in the next room, or people having nookie night when I had to wake up at 3:30AM. Then there's the insanely loud train...I thought about moving, but had colleagues staying at the La Quinta, etc., and they had the same problems. It seems to be a matter of crummy building standards. I needed to be near the airport, so the location was excellent.

The housekeepers are sweet but don't take into consideration that people may be sleeping while they're cleaning. The rooms are really clean, and the ladies actually move the furniture to vaccuum.

The breakfast is simple--waffles, fruit, baked goods, etc., but is nice to have available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSuperMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loranger
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Several family members met at the Comfort Suites in Alexandria for the weekend. The facility was well kept. The front desk staff was helpful and handled the check in quickly and efficiently. The breakfast standard fare for Comfort Suites but was good. We enjoyed sitting by the pool taking in the great weather.
Would come back here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east face an open field and should be a little quieter although the one we had on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here around 12-20-2012. Grand parents and 4 year old grandson. Room was large. Put grandson on sofa bed, but had to go down to front desk to get linens for it. Also lamp did not work above sofa bed. There was a hole in the base where the switch should have been. Probably not worth the $100/night rate.Beds were OK and breakfast was usual continental fare.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyplayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed there for two nights, when we arrived the 'guest service' man was extremely rude, as if we were a bother to him. Hoping to sleep in a bit from getting in late we were awakened at SEVEN a.m. by the vacuum being used directly in front of our door. The next night we came in late again only to find our key not working and were treated, again, very poorly by the front desk. As we were leaving the next morning we attempt to get off the elevator only to have the front desk lady yelling at the house keeper telling her she is a liar! As I get off the elevator the front desk lady knocks into me not saying a word. Are you kidding?? This is NOT the typical Comfort Suites. I am still angry and will NEVER give this hotel any of my business and will advice others not to do business with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPTJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I were registered at this hotel for a one night stay while traveling to Texas. We arrived around 3:00 p.m. and were assigned a room on the first floor. At approximately 4:00 a.m. we were both awakened with banging and all sorts of noise from the room next to us. We finally got up about 5:00 a.m., dressed and packed. At 6:00 a.m. and my husband went to the front desk to complain. Apparently they assigned our room right next to the kitchen where they prepare the buffet breakfast. I have no doubt that they receive complaints from anyone in this room. We were also told that there was no manager on duty until 10:00 a.m.! What? This is unbelieveable. No one cared and of course no adjustments for the room and not being able to have a good night rest before continuing our travels. We will not stay at this hotel again and will certainly advise friends of the poor attitude and no responsible person on property. We hope Choice Hotels will look into the management at this location.

Room Tip: Always check that only sleeping rooms will be next to yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oesjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#5 of 21 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
1.5 mi away
Parc England Boutique Hotel
Parc England Boutique Hotel
#6 of 21 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing