We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most in Alexandria, LA!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Better than most in Alexandria, LA!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Often for work I travel to the Alexandria, LA area. I have been increasingly frustrated by the quality of hotel I can find within my companies per diem. This was my first time staying at the Comfort in Suites and I must say it was overal a very pleasant experience. Sometimes after a long day on airplanes and travel by car a simple smile by the staff who greets you when you walk in the door and a nice clean space is all you need!
The hotel was clean and simple. A/C could have gotten colder & there were a few minor things like empty water coolers & out of service tv in the gym area but the staff, room and breakfast were perfectly suiting. The rooms were actually NO SMOKING rooms and there was no residual scents on the 3rd floor which I appreciated. From kitchen to front desk to cleaning staff & Managment I encountered them all and all were kind & accomodating: Better than MOST in Alex, LA! I will definitely make this a repeat stay when I travel there again!

Room Tip: Corner Suites have great windows but you may want a room in between elevators and the end of the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    35
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
48
17
9
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

After a HORRIBLE experience at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites, we ended up at Comfort Suites. We were greeted by two wonderful staff , VERA & DANIELLE, who made everything so much better. Their professionalism, cheerful personalities, and desire to make our experience positive was truly appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE traveling to Alexandria, LA!!!!!!
The General Manager, Chris, was just as professional the following morning and was genuine in ensuring our stay was enjoyable.
A++++++++++++++++++++++
I will be staying at this hotel again!!!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend any room at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were nothing but helpful. I stayed at this hotel for an extended period this winter. I worked an odd schedule, so was painfully aware of noises. The walls are paper thin, so I would just get to sleep only to hear someone's phone ringing in the next room, or people having nookie night when I had to wake up at 3:30AM. Then there's the insanely loud train...I thought about moving, but had colleagues staying at the La Quinta, etc., and they had the same problems. It seems to be a matter of crummy building standards. I needed to be near the airport, so the location was excellent.

The housekeepers are sweet but don't take into consideration that people may be sleeping while they're cleaning. The rooms are really clean, and the ladies actually move the furniture to vaccuum.

The breakfast is simple--waffles, fruit, baked goods, etc., but is nice to have available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loranger
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Several family members met at the Comfort Suites in Alexandria for the weekend. The facility was well kept. The front desk staff was helpful and handled the check in quickly and efficiently. The breakfast standard fare for Comfort Suites but was good. We enjoyed sitting by the pool taking in the great weather.
Would come back here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east face an open field and should be a little quieter although the one we had on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here around 12-20-2012. Grand parents and 4 year old grandson. Room was large. Put grandson on sofa bed, but had to go down to front desk to get linens for it. Also lamp did not work above sofa bed. There was a hole in the base where the switch should have been. Probably not worth the $100/night rate.Beds were OK and breakfast was usual continental fare.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed there for two nights, when we arrived the 'guest service' man was extremely rude, as if we were a bother to him. Hoping to sleep in a bit from getting in late we were awakened at SEVEN a.m. by the vacuum being used directly in front of our door. The next night we came in late again only to find our key not working and were treated, again, very poorly by the front desk. As we were leaving the next morning we attempt to get off the elevator only to have the front desk lady yelling at the house keeper telling her she is a liar! As I get off the elevator the front desk lady knocks into me not saying a word. Are you kidding?? This is NOT the typical Comfort Suites. I am still angry and will NEVER give this hotel any of my business and will advice others not to do business with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I were registered at this hotel for a one night stay while traveling to Texas. We arrived around 3:00 p.m. and were assigned a room on the first floor. At approximately 4:00 a.m. we were both awakened with banging and all sorts of noise from the room next to us. We finally got up about 5:00 a.m., dressed and packed. At 6:00 a.m. and my husband went to the front desk to complain. Apparently they assigned our room right next to the kitchen where they prepare the buffet breakfast. I have no doubt that they receive complaints from anyone in this room. We were also told that there was no manager on duty until 10:00 a.m.! What? This is unbelieveable. No one cared and of course no adjustments for the room and not being able to have a good night rest before continuing our travels. We will not stay at this hotel again and will certainly advise friends of the poor attitude and no responsible person on property. We hope Choice Hotels will look into the management at this location.

Room Tip: Always check that only sleeping rooms will be next to yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.