We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi Very Erratic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn Express to your Saves list
Executive Inn Express
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   730 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
ORBlue_Bear
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WiFi Very Erratic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

If you really need WiFi in your travels, better check in advance to see if it's working yet. Rooms were okay, but with awful pillows. Price was reasonable. The advertising outside touts "Delux hot breakfast", which turns out to be a toaster waffle. All that aside, perhaps the best option for this delightful town of wonderful restaurants.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — WiFi
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
abbeville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

This is the third time that I've stayed here at this hotel and all i can say is Wow! The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and nice and the beds comfortable. In fact, I plan on spending my vacation in October here at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2007

Economical room, clean and large enough.
Breakfast was better than average.
Staff very helpful.
Could use better linens and bath towels, and bath amenities.
We booked the room for one week but checked out after 3 days, it wasn't quite what we had in mind. We were willing to spend a little more to get a better quality room.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Room was dark
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2006

I was booked at another hotel down by the airport. Got at the other place at 2 am to find it was a roach motel. Tried to stay here but it was full for the night. The night receptionist Brandy was super helpful and recommended other hotels in the area - even gave us the numbers to them. We ended up in Kaplan for the night but went back to the Executive Inn for the other 2 nights we were in town. Dont bother with any other palce this one is clean and vermin free and comfrtable and the staff is the best you can find!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel twice, one in may and one in june! This hotel is super! It's nice, clean and quite hotel with a cheap price! They have the most nicest and comfortable bed for hotel that i've ever slept on! The customer service was excellent, willing to help you with any circumstances! I'm planing to go to abbeville again in september and will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel. I have family that live in the Abbeville area, and they told me that this was a new hotel, so that's why I decided to stay. I had a wonderful experience from the beginning...when I called to make my reservation the staff member was so friendly, then once I arrived there, I could not get over how awesome we were treated. This hotel staff definitely defines southern hospitality. Not only were the staff great, but the rooms were awesome; they were so clean and the beds were really comfortable. I was depressed when I had to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2005

I stayed here in December when I went to visit my family in Lafayette. This is the newest, cleanest & most professional hotel that I've been to in quite some time. I recommend it to anyone that wants the quality of Courtyard by Mariott but at half the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express

Address: 730 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Motel in Abbeville. We serve free continental breakfast. All our rooms have coffee makers, hair dryer, refrigerators and microwaves. One mile from Abbeville Airport on BYPASS-14. We have free internet and wireless access in all rooms. Locals calls free. HBO, ESPN, CNN and more channels.New bedding ugrade in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Express Abbeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.