We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never be back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Street Deli

Bourbon Street Deli
520 W Summers Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-2840
337-898-1690
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Abbeville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will never be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the second time I visited this place and the second time I was disappointed. Just like my 1st experience what I wanted to order they no longer had available. What I had to settle for was not fresh. Taste was bland. I couldn't eat it. I do not recommend wasting your time nor money. I would eat at a burger place before eating here. The people behind the counter were rude. When we walked in they looked disappointed. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best shrimp po-boys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

They have the best overstuffed shrimp po-boys! Good meals with good portions. You won't be hungry when you finish. Nice interior with pretty fleur-de-lis decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Get past the fact this is located at the Exxon ShopRite US167/LA 14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After reading kim903's review, I knew it was the same server we had. She was horrid. Must be the owners daughter. BUT THE FOOD WAS PERFECT!!! kim903 was also correct about the 'behind the counter staff'. Our meal was a late supper. I ordered exactlyt what I had hoped to find, a BLT with perfectly cooked bacon, fresh (local I bet) tomato, fresh deli bread...could not have been more pleased. Others ordered Turkey Deli meat sandwich (good), a muffeletta (fab), and a shrimp poboy (great shrimp). I got a bite of each to enjoy. Unsure of the quoted 520 W Summers Drive address (could be 2 locations) but the Exxon store has a JEWEL right on the corner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wish i would have went to McDonalds”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had breakfast this morning at the Bourbon Street Deli while visiting Abbeville, La. I'd like to preface this review by saying that I have had nothing but a wonderful stay in Abbeville and experienced wonderful food and people prior to this experience at this establishment. The service here from the young lady who was our server was horrible. She was not friendly. I had to go to the counter to get a spoon to stir my coffee and a towel to wipe our table down as it was sticky with syrup. As we waited for our breakfast I noticed how our server cleared several tables but wiped none of them. The condiments on our table were dirty and sticky. At least 5 tables around us looked the same.
Our breakfast arrived at the table. The server put it down in front of us, shrugged and said "Did I get it right?" as in did I give you the meal you ordered?
Food was sub par. We're talking eggs and bacon here. Bacon tasted bad, I didn't eat it. Hashbrowns were of the frozen patty variety. Waitress never returned to refill coffee or check on us. Had to go to counter and have the cook check us out. (Side note- the young man and lady behind the counter were very nice.)
I highly recommend you find somewhere else to eat. You can do a lot better for the money anyplace else in town I'm sure. As someone who's been in the restaurant business for many years I can say that this server was one of the worst I have ever encountered. Sorry we bothered you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“They sure know how to fix a Po Boy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I think a picture is better than a 1000 words, so here's a picture of the great shrimp Po Boy that we got. We ordered a 12" with fries for right around $10. When my husband finished his half, I gave him the other cup full of shrimp that had fallen out of the sandwich. I mean they REALLY load it on!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Street Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.