We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Front

River Front
503 W Port St, Abbeville, LA 70510-5819
(337) 893-3070
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Abbeville
Restaurant details
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steak Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place has a warm atmostphere and very friendly workers. My with loves the corn soap there and I love the steaks.During the week they have menu specials for dinner. And the price is very reasonable. There is a bar on the other end of the restaurant where you can down a few or just relax. They have a reception room for special occasions, and an outdoor siting area for those cool moonlite nights if you wish. Over all it's a nice place to eat. Good southern home cooking. It's located a block east from Shucks restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, La
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“best in abbeville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

quiet little retreat on the river, never been disappointed, all food ordered has been excellent, not rushed, great view

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

wow ,what a great place to eat ,or sit on the deck and have a drink, such a good place, great menu ,great prices and great atmosphere ,and great service ,we eat here often and have never been dissaponited .if in abbeville a must go ,even in laffayette well worth the drive

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We ate here with friends and all of us thought the food was great. I have eaten crabmeat au gratin at several places in the area and this was definitely the best I've had. The side dishes were fresh and very good. Nice setting on the river and very good service. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“REALLY GREAT SEAFOOD AND STEAKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food and drinks at Riverfront are truly superb. I especially enjoy the Eggplant Evangeline, which is pieces of fried eggplant covered with a crabmeat sauce. I also enjoy the Tropics on the Bayou frozen drink. You can also sit outside and watch the Vermilion River and its traffic.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Front also viewed

 

Been to River Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.