We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once a week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shucks The Louisiana Seafood

Shucks The Louisiana Seafood
701 W Port St, Abbeville, LA 70510-5823
(337) 898-3311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Abbeville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Once a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fantastic baked/grilled oysters,fried oysters,shrimp remoulade,etc.

They treat you like family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    34
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The wait is sometimes a while but you can enjoy a drink while waiting for some of the best food around!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Fried Seafood anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Typical Cajun restaurant serving great Cajun fare. The batter on their fried seafood is what makes them stand out. I travel to eat there JUST for the fried oysters. But I think everything looks good - especially the corn-crab bisque.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Abbeville favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I love their braised seafood. But the thing I like best is their crab and corn bisque.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new iberia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awe shucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

great service and food is delicious. the restuarnt was pretty busy but got our food rather quickly

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shucks The Louisiana Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Shucks The Louisiana Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shucks The Louisiana Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.