We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Market

Market
Bella Vista, calle 47, esquina Uruguay, Panama City 4747, Panama
507-264-9401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 530 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Wimberley, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place for dinner with business associates or friends. Appetizers are amazing...try the sliders! Good drinks and fast service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    122
    46
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not Market standard!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My first visit at the "New" Market, but I have been a regular customer since 2009. We were 4 adults on a Sunday evening. Valet parking worked fine. The restaurant were 80 % empty.at 7:30 PM. The (new) wine list is very limited in size and information, stating only brand, type and price. Not year. Vega Sicilia was 195 $. I asked for year, and the waiter returned and said we do not have this wine. Our choice Protos Crianza was served at approx. 23 degrees temperature. We all had Angus steaks, all was cooked according to our wishes. My choice was Rib Eye, substandard peace of meet, and not a very good cut, not the usual Market standard. One of my guests complained over the fillet being not aged enough, not tender. Two others were happy with their choice. Frech fries in cone is a typical delicous Market thing, very good. Salat fine. Staff very disappointing all the way through, started clearing the table before we all had finished. Lack of training and education, not the usual Market standard.Where was the restaurant manager? The Market is not the good experience is used to be. Wake up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good food & service. Wasn't in the mood for a big steak but did have a tasty steak sandwich. They wet age their steaks for 28 days so look forward to going back & giving one a try.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Enjoyed eating at the market . great service food on par to gaucho's around the corner. No dislikes all round great food and great eating experience

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“used to be good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was disappointed with the service and food at the new location. This is my second visit to the new location and I think I will not go back. Even the most basic food (hamburger) was not as good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.