We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great vibe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Market

Market
Bella Vista, calle 47, esquina Uruguay, Panama City 4747, Panama
507-264-9401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 492 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good food & service. Wasn't in the mood for a big steak but did have a tasty steak sandwich. They wet age their steaks for 28 days so look forward to going back & giving one a try.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    119
    43
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Enjoyed eating at the market . great service food on par to gaucho's around the corner. No dislikes all round great food and great eating experience

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“used to be good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was disappointed with the service and food at the new location. This is my second visit to the new location and I think I will not go back. Even the most basic food (hamburger) was not as good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicious hamburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Walked from the Bristol hotel and had a delicious hamurger for dinner. Wine & beer selection is ok. Fast and excellent service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food, a must not miss in Panama City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you dine at Market you might think well this is like food I can get in the United States or elsewhere but that would be an inaccurate assumption. Market is so delicious that I dined here twice while visiting Panama City. I'm not normally a burger person but they were excellent here. The beef is from grass fed cattle in Chiriqui in the north of Panama. The hand made patties taste so different (in a good way) than the burgers i'm accumstomed to in the United States. Go for the executive burger. The corvina basque style was excellent too. Service was excellent and it is a very nice atmosphere located on Panama City's hottest strip of bars and restauarants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.