We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ego y Narciso

Ego y Narciso
Between Bolivar Square and 3rd St, Panama City, Panama
5072622045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 493 Restaurants in Panama City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

First things first; although it might not seems like, this restaurant is a bit expensive but it worth every buck. Due to the size of the restaurant I would advise you to RSVP before you go. Food and drinks were excellent, everything fresh and tasty and my girlfriend and I enjoyed our night out. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good ceviche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We like the outdoor seating,reminds us of Europe. We go there in the evening for their delicious ceviches when the construction workers and the government people are gone. Friendly staffs. The drawback, the cars passing by,taxis fishing for passengers but it is normal in the Casco to see all of these.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Quick service, but food could improve in quality. For the price 13 USD for a pasta carbonara it could have been served fresher and warmer. Now it was more of the roadcafe quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sat outside and had good drinks, and split 2 (quite large) tapas dishes - a fried langostinos one with a delicious spicy sauce and a chicharrones (fried pork) one with a really tasty citrusy sauce. Both were good, and about $13ish each but filled 2 people.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A visual and culinary treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our friend and guide, Melissa, recommended this spot for lunch. Located right on Bolivar Square in Casco Viejo, stunning views filled every large window. Perhaps meals might be considered expensive for dinner, but my executive lunch of salad, octopus and vanilla saffron ice cream was delicious and only $8.50. The menu offered many other intriguing dishes as well. Everything about this place was delightful, and public parking was just a couple blocks away!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego y Narciso also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Ego y Narciso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ego y Narciso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.