We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatpanama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paladar Restaurant

Paladar Restaurant
Mall Multiplaza, Via Israel, Panama City, Panama
302-4141
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 475 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
PORTO ALEGRE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greatpanama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It´s dificult to find the restaurant if you are tourist, because there´s no clear reference at the mall, and it stay outside de mall. I liked the meal very much, especially meat, the service, price and atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    26
    33
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“When You Can't Think of Where to Eat a Meal My Palette Usually Turns to Paladar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is an old standby when one is wanting to have a good meal at a moderate price and is not so far away. Located in the Multiplaza Mall, Paladar offers a varied menu that is always good if a little predictable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Want a great dining spot in a shopping mall? This is IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Every time I stay in the area, Paladar is must during the last night of my trip. Their wine selection is very good, menu varies from pasta trough seafood to meat and service is superb! Live music makes a great evening, sitting outside having a cigar with your favorite after dinner drink. They also have inside 'no smoking' area; and Paladar is consistently full on weekends.

If your wife is shopping @ Multiplaza, tell her you will wait at Paladar. Have some snacks. A good glass of wine. Watch your favorite game one one of their multiple TVs. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place, happy hour is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great place close to my office. The happy hour is between 5-8pm and offers half price drinks. The food is ok, but the prices have increased. Friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“CHECK YOUR BILL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Has been a favorite of mine for over 2 years, until last week I really checked my bill, the had a 10% "la carta" added, so I asked whats this, oh that the tip. It's one of the latest crazes in Panama, they don't ask they just add. But then if you pay by Credit Card it will have another 10% or 15% on the bottom of the card, so you don't know and your add say 15% in reality your giving them 25%
It's a rip off so with me they lost a client, if you deside to go DOUBLE check the bill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladar Restaurant also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province

Been to Paladar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paladar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.