We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, great restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posta

La Posta
Calle 49 con Calle Uruguay, Panama City Bella Vista, Panama
+507 269-1076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 480 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy, great restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the places to go in Panama! The food is good, the service is good, and the ambiance is old Panama!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    201
    123
    45
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Worth visiting! It is located a short drive from Marriott. The Chupe soup is outstanding. The service is impeccable .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After finding this restaurant on Trip Advisor, we had to try it. And other reviews are right - the food is great! And taking into account quality of the food, I would say it is relatively inexpensive. Overall - very recommended. Just make sure you make a reservation!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Food was outstanding, especially the salmon. However, we asked for a glass of wine and our server said we had to buy a bottle. Other customers were getting wine by the glass. The manager helped us, and apologized for the misunderstanding.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Tropical Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a lovely meal at La Posta. Particularly enjoyed the plantation style decor and wonderful service, and the food was also very good. My only complaint was that the same song played over and over through our entire visit. It was sung in French, and although I do not speak French, by the time we left I knew every word and heard them in my head for days afterward.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.