We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel for Anybody!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albrook Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albrook Inn to your Saves list
Albrook Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Las Magnolias No. 14, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 71 Panama City B&B and Inns
dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Hotel for Anybody!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a few days to visit family and visit Panama for vacation from Texas. We loved the people, the breakfast, and the property had natural beauty.

Everything was perfect! The manager, Armando, was very accommodating and gracious.

This will be the hotel we stay at every time we visit Panama.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    24
    16
    11
See reviews for
32
43
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at albrook in, my best friend and myself, as it was close to albrook mall and we wanted to shop. We were very pleasantly surprised at the place. Beautiful grounds. Really enjoyed the birds, agoutis and monkeys!! It was pretty quiet and very peaceful. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms themselves were very basic, but good shower and air conditioning, which is really all you need. The breakfast could have been better, but it was edible and started the day out okay. We loved walking around the neighborhood and would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I booked our room for our family (3 young children between ages 1 and 7) as we planned our stay in Panama. Due to having several legs to our trip, we had questions about what to do with luggage we did not need for certain parts of the trip, among other things. Miguel and Jenny were very obliging and very helpful. Above all, they went out of their way to be helpful. They booked a van for us from Tocumen airport to their inn (which is 5 minutes away from the Albrook airport, where our flight would be the day after we would arrive). Their van charged us half as much as other vans would have charged us on the internet!! Albrook Inn was simple but clean, and is in a quiet little area with a quaint pool and pretty vegetation on the grounds. Miguel made a note that we needed a playpen, and all was in place when we arrived late on the day of arrival. The night janitor heated water for the baby's bottle in his quarters after we got there late and the restaurant was closed. The restaurant staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful, plentiful and meals were generally very well priced. Since the Inn was but an overnight stop, we only stayed briefly but with the experience we had, we would gladly stay longer for a few days of relaxation after a very long trip from Canada with 3 young kids! They could have stayed the whole week in that little pool and been just as happy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have stayed several times now at the Albrook Inn and have always been pleased. Accessible yet quiet, good and clean rooms, lovely garden, good breakfast and above all fantastic staff! We ran into issues of delayed flights therefore arrivals and the front desk has always been really responsive, helpful and efficient in helping us sort the logistical changes. Courteous, helpful and handling their job and the hotel with great care. It's the only hotel we choose now when we visit Panama City. We highly recommend it. (last stayed there this month, but have been using them since Feb.2011).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel has good customer service, is near Metro Park (great birding and wildlife viewing in the City!). If you have an early or late in country flight, this is a great location. Breakfast is included and a not bad. The back deck where breakfast is served is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is the old USAF Visiting Officers' Quarters. Food & rooms are good, just isolated from the city & shopping. A car is suggested.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms so you can determine a location you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I'm surprised I didn't write my review from October 2011.
After a particularly harrowing trip from PDX with my poor cats in tow, the Albrook was a very nice surprise. And a relief.
They allow pets in some rooms and that is the main reason we stayed there. Not really looking for luxury or any fancy amenities. We just wanted a bed and a place for the kitties.
What we found was a very pretty, little property on a small hill, surrounded by lush plants. There is a nice modest pool, a good restaurant and very friendly, helpful people. Our dinner and breakfast was better then most of the other places we've stayed at in Panama City.
Our room was simple and clean. Being a "pet" room I'm sure it was not as nicely appointed as the others. There was a large open closet like area that was perfect for their carriers.
It's very near the bus station, airport and mall in Albrook. Cab fair was about $38 USD from Tucomen.
I recommend it for being quiet, simple, friendly and pretty.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albrook Inn

Address: Calle Las Magnolias No. 14, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albrook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albrook Hotel Panama City
Albrook Inn Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.