We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight near Panama City Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for overnight near Panama City Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a comfortable hotel to spend a night in if you have a layover in Panama City. It's clean, the service is efficient and breakfast was decent. My only complaint is that it's $20 to get to the airport. It seems they should have a shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    195
    64
    18
    5
See reviews for
89
102
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca de Nosara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was an exciting business trip that was incidentally extended for me, yet I had nothing much to do but wait... unfortunately I was on cruches due to an ankle injury but I still wanted to shop, see movies and hit the spas and salon... which I was easily able to do as the hotel is so close to the mall.. the Hotel is very modern looking with professional staff and security. Rooms are clean and well kept, I love their Natural Quinoa Conditioner and Shampoos. Organic Tea self service in the room made my mornings. Everything in the room was new, clean, fancy and was very comfortable. There was free wifi, which worked well. Restaurant had great options and for breakfast, there was no shortage of staff who were in multiple and quick attendance to my every need. We had a few drinks in the bar on a couple occasions, they were good, service was good, the booths were lovely and intimate. Located steps away from Panama's upscale Multiplaza Mall you have just about everything luxurious from all over the world. A 5 minute taxi ride to downtown and most major office buildings; as well as the trendiest night clubs.

The only thing that I didn't like, and I am being really picky here only because it irked me, as I was on crutches... was the saying on the key card to my room ... something cheeky about not staying locked in your room, getting out of your room to enjoy Panama.. I DID like the spanish saying on the 'do not disturb' sign for the door handle - which I took home with me as a memoir ;)

Room Tip: if you like the daytime get a room that receives sun rise vs. sun set as when the sun sets is behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and hope your recovery goes well. The Cleanliness of the Hotel is one of our top priorities as well as the friendliness of the staff.
We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama.

Best regards,

Carol Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Courtyard is located next (and I mean steps away) from Panama's upscale Multiplaza Mall. In the mall you have a variety of shops (including designer boutiques such as Cartier, LV, Tous, Hermes, etc) and nice restaurants (one of my favorite is located here). For business, this place is within a 5 minute taxi ride to downtown and most major office buildings; as well as the trendiest night clubs. If you want a simple, clean, friendly hotel; this is it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent bussines trip to Panama. Our location at the heart of the bussines district in the city , a few steps from the exclusive Multiplaza Mall and just 20 minutes away from the airport makes it the place to be in Panama.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Territet, Vaud, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was in this hotel with my family almost 2 months. The service is very good , the restaurant as well. It's a good start when you are moving from one country to another like in my case.
The location is perfect because is in the same mall area where shops and restaurants are open almost all the time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience as a family in your 2 month stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you consider our hotel a good start for your moving to Panama.

As you mention being next to Multiplaza Mall, makes it convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores.

Once again thank you!

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed in 3 different hotels in Panama City and this is my favorite. The entire hotel looks new and is very well kept. It is next to the Mutliplaza Mall and convenient to the canal and other downtown attractions. The mall is extremely nice having many high end stores and a very modern look. There are lots of restaurants and eateries.

Staff speaks passable English. . .better than my Spanish. They are very pleasant and eager to help. Everything in the room was in top shape and was very comfortable. There was free wifi available which worked well. The bar and restaurant area looked nice but we didn't drink or eat there. The other hotels I had stayed at had attached casinos and all the nightlife that comes along with them. If that's what you're after you might want to stay elsewhere. For price paid it was the best value of any I had stayed at. We were just staying over a night at the beginning and end of a trip to the Tropic Star Lodge so weren't looking for anything more than a nice place to bunk. For that it was perfect. In my research I found that it was one of the few nicer chains that offered a single room that could be occupied by 4 people. It is very close to the canal and would make a great base to explore the canal, rainforest or other business district/downtown destinations.There are nicer hotels like the Bristol or Trump but for value this one wins out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment. We are pleased to know that you liked and enjoyed our comfortable bedroom. The friendliness of our staff its one of many thing we are known and proud in our hotel.

If you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recommend the Courtyard to all our friends and business associates who travel to Panama City, Panama. The location next to the Multiplaza Mall offers shopping, restaurants and travel services. It is literally next to the hotel. You do need to book at least a month in advance since this hotel is popular with both business travelers and shoppers from South America. Panama is a bridge between the Americas and tourists come from both North and South America.
The hotel location near Punta Paitilla is good for restaurants and night life. Be sure and check with reception before driving anywhere in Panama since recent construction on a new metro system has cause massive traffic jams during the day. If you need a taxi there are always several available in front of the hotel.
Although the hotel does not offer concierge services, you will find tour companies at the kiosks in Multiplaza. ¡Buen viaje!

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience staying with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hotel and we really appreciate your recomendation to all of your friends an bussines associates to stay in our hotel .

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have plans to come back to Panama, I will gladly help you with your reservation.

Regards,

Carol Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent Hotel, Great location. Good Rooms for the price. Next to largest high end mall. Breakfast great price for the money. Travel from Airport is only 20 minutes. Location on business district, excellent as well.

Room Tip: High Floor, City View and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent bussines trip to Panama. Our location at the heart of the bussines district in the city , a few steps from the exclusive Multiplaza Mall and just 20 minutes away from the airport makes it the place to be in Panama.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza shopping complex, with more than 350 venues where you will find department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center in Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped gym, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.