We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centroamericano Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Centroamericano Hotel to your Saves list
Centroamericano Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 830648, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay for one night on our way through Panama City. The hotel was clean, friendly service, hot water, and comfortable beds. The hotel was conveniently located near Albrook airport. The neighborhood was quiet, and also a quick cab away from Casco Viejo. Overall, a decent stay & a great value for one night but not for multiple nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your review, we're glad you had a good stay, we are a small and familiar hotel but we try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, we really appreciate that you value all our efforts.
We are very proud of our staff when they receive recognition from customers, and they also greatly appreciate your comments, and encourage them to continue doing a good job.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama, and come back soon we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    76
    44
    11
    13
See reviews for
28
55
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We wanted to splurge and get a decent room for our time in Panama City. We were extremely surprised and happy to see the room actually looked like the pictures on their website. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was quite nice. It seems like they actually do listen to feedback as problems Previously commented on have been resolved, such as bathmats in the shower and clean shower stalls.

The only recommendation would be to get thicker/darker curtains as the room gets quite bright from sunrise and spoils a good sleep in.

This was a splurge for us so we didn't mind the cost, however it could be a bit expensive if on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello, we are very thankful for your review and for all the positive comments you write, we're glad you had a good stay at the Hotel.
We try to consider all your contributions and criticism to improve day by day, so we appreciate that our customers recognize our work and leave satisfied and looking forward to return.
Thank you very much for the suggestion of the curtains, we have the idea of changing them soon for this very reason, anyway we regret that you could not enjoy a good morning dream.
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search bar).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I realy like the location of the place,just a walk for the drive .Restaurant was good ,
I loved interacting with staff as they dont understand english and we did not know spanish..but still it was fun to communicate as the people and staff was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi, thanks for your positive comments, we are very pleased that you had a good stay during your time in our hotel, we try to provide the best service to our guests and appreciate to be valued.

We are glad that you like the food in our restaurant and that you enjoyed the attention received by our staff, the language barrier is something that we are gradually working, but that's no excuse to provide a good service anyway, we'll congratulate them for the good work.
We hope you return soon, we will be happy to receive you.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search box)
Greetings!
Andrea Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean rooms, ac, hot shower,nice staff. What more could I want? Hotel restaurant wasn't the greatest, but other than that, all was good.

I'm supposed to write more, but that's all I had. And this still isn't enough. Sometimes tripadvisor is really annoying in their requirements.

Room Tip: Not sure. I wasn't there long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi, thanks for your comments, We are glad that you have been pleased with what we offer, we are a small family run hotel, but we give special attention to these details.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write, you maybe not give it importance, but you do us a great favor, both to recognize our job or to help us improve, so we appreciate all your troubles.
We hope to return soon, we will be happy to receive.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroameicano, in the search box) or in our instagram (hotelcentroamericano).
Greetings!
Andrea Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We moved here for one night after getting virtually no sleep at the much higher priced Casa Nuratti. It was very basic, but it was clean, pretty spacious, and had a fridge. The room we were in was also very quiet. A cooked breakfast was included. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi, thanks for your comments, we are very pleased that you had a good stay during your time in our hotel, we try to provide the best service to our guests and appreciate to be valued.
We hope to return soon, we will be happy to receive.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroameicano, in the search box)
Greetings!
Andrea Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I totally recommend this mid budget hotel for pets and people. the concierge was very friendly, and was not phased when i had not booked my dog (a Hungarian Viszla, so quite large) in advance. Though I do recommend giving them a heads up. There is a park very close by 200yds, where you can walk your dog. Not recommended at night time though.
I also recommend the Garlic Clams in the restaurant next door, for $5.50 they are a bargain. Friendly staff and good service, the red wine was not bad either. All in all a good place to hang after a stressful plane journey from Grand Cayman to Panama, via Miami with your pets.

Room Tip: Small rooms, but clean. Pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for this amazing review, like i said many times, we are dog lovers, so we are pleased to receive our 4 leg friends always, anyway we do recommend to give notice first, basically for the guest comfort, because the sizes of the rooms change, and if you bring a dog, we try to give you a larger room.
It is very important to us that our customers recognize our work and be satisfied, so we hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama, and come back soon we will be happy to receive you and your dog again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (HotelCentroamericano, in the search).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel is at good location, offers good breakfast, very friendly staff, nice & clean rooms. I did not need Hot water bcoz of Panama weather so it was fine for me. AC works well.

Swimming Pool is not there, this is the only thing which i missed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello, thank you for your review and the positive comments you write, we're glad you had a good stay at the Hotel, we strive to provide the best service possible, and is very important to us that our customers recognize the work and be satisfied.
We do not count with pool, we would like so, but for now we didn't have that possibility, so sorry!
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search bar).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centroamericano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 830648, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On business or leisure trip, here you will find a warm atmosphere, with all the facilities you need, also has the best location just minutes from the most important commercial areas of Panama, with easy transportation 24 hours. We are a Pet Friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centroamericano Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.