We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marbella Hotel to your Saves list
Marbella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as park of a package for a tour with Aventuras Panama. It was in a good location, close walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Clean, pretty quiet considering location around busy streets. Not the best for a solo traveler just because it's a hotel and there is no common area. I also like having a kitchen to use when I travel, especially solo as it's not so fun to eat out solo. The wifi was not working one out of 2 nights I was there which was a considerable inconvenience. Front desk staff was very nice. Hard for me to comment on value as this was part of a larger package for a tour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location, location, location... It's just a short walk from via Espana, there's a bookstore nearby, other shopping, and Panama's only brew pub (Istmo) is around the corner. Could you ask for more?

The hotel is clean and safe, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple, have cable, hot water and excellent wifi. The AC in my room was noisy, but I generally prefer the fan option which was much quieter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed here many times and service is always efficient and friendly. The rooms are plain and simple, but fill the need for a/c and a comfortable bed with a good tv. The central location is a definite plus. Also, the restaurant , although plain, serves spectacular food. The shrimp with garlic is some of the best in Panama City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sausalito5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've stayed in Panamá a few times now and normally stay at the Milan, just round the corner, but it was full. The Marbella is $10 cheaper and it shows. The rooms are a little tired and ours had a slightly damp smell. Beds are big, room felt small, but it was clean enough, just nothing special. On the plus side the staff are friendly and the location is good.

However, the bottom line is we probably won't use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samarangba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Right downtown close to casino. And nightlife. There's a laundry mat down the road very good value for what you pay good little restaurant in the hotel. They don't speak very much English. But everyone was very nice. Security right outside

Room Tip: All rooms where the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Spent 4 days there end March 2012. Rather plain & maybe 3 star by UK standards. BUT rooms are clean & tidy, staff are lovely and so helpful, excellent bar/restaurant. And it's but minutes away from other restaurants and the down town action. Paid $50 a night as part of a group deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We frequently use this hotel when we overnight in Panama. Staff is accommodating, restaurant on site for a quick breakfast. Close to Veneto Casino for a relaxing evening. Safe area with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Lighting for reading is bleak... bring a book light if you plan to read.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#54 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#96 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
5.0 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#67 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#56 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.8 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#63 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
4.7 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#81 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel

Address: Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Panama City
Hotel Marbella Panama
Marbella Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing