We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not our first choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marbella Hotel to your Saves list
Marbella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK but not our first choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've stayed in Panamá a few times now and normally stay at the Milan, just round the corner, but it was full. The Marbella is $10 cheaper and it shows. The rooms are a little tired and ours had a slightly damp smell. Beds are big, room felt small, but it was clean enough, just nothing special. On the plus side the staff are friendly and the location is good.

However, the bottom line is we probably won't use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
29
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
banff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right downtown close to casino. And nightlife. There's a laundry mat down the road very good value for what you pay good little restaurant in the hotel. They don't speak very much English. But everyone was very nice. Security right outside

Room Tip: All rooms where the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Spent 4 days there end March 2012. Rather plain & maybe 3 star by UK standards. BUT rooms are clean & tidy, staff are lovely and so helpful, excellent bar/restaurant. And it's but minutes away from other restaurants and the down town action. Paid $50 a night as part of a group deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We frequently use this hotel when we overnight in Panama. Staff is accommodating, restaurant on site for a quick breakfast. Close to Veneto Casino for a relaxing evening. Safe area with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Lighting for reading is bleak... bring a book light if you plan to read.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

stayed at 5 mid priced hotels the past 2 months in Panama City and this was the best by far.the main reason is the staff. service in Panama can be, shall we say rather weak. just the opposite here. friendly smiling and accomodating. the housekeeper on 3/25/12, rm 411, even filled my ice bucket which was waiting for my cerveza when i returned. outstanding! wifi is excellent. spotless rooms. quiet. excellent location. thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Loved the restaurant the fish soup is so good and so is the egg sandwich the garlic bread is so amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Lauderdale
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Reasonably clean, little noisy but therefore in the center of everything. Avoid the restaurant especially as there are many good places in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#96 of 114 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.8 mi away
GHL Princess Panama
GHL Princess Panama
#57 of 114 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
5.0 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#61 of 114 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#91 of 114 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#66 of 114 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#28 of 114 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel

Address: Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Panama City
Hotel Marbella Panama
Marbella Hotel Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.