We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in el Cangrejo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marbella Hotel to your Saves list
Marbella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best value in el Cangrejo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We frequently use this hotel when we overnight in Panama. Staff is accommodating, restaurant on site for a quick breakfast. Close to Veneto Casino for a relaxing evening. Safe area with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Lighting for reading is bleak... bring a book light if you plan to read.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

stayed at 5 mid priced hotels the past 2 months in Panama City and this was the best by far.the main reason is the staff. service in Panama can be, shall we say rather weak. just the opposite here. friendly smiling and accomodating. the housekeeper on 3/25/12, rm 411, even filled my ice bucket which was waiting for my cerveza when i returned. outstanding! wifi is excellent. spotless rooms. quiet. excellent location. thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Loved the restaurant the fish soup is so good and so is the egg sandwich the garlic bread is so amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiesnyder_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Lauderdale
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Reasonably clean, little noisy but therefore in the center of everything. Avoid the restaurant especially as there are many good places in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panamacityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. However, my last TWO trips were met by the same game of cat and mouse. You see, I would call the hotel, and confirm my reservation before departure. However, once I arrived at the hotel, surprise, surprise, they don't have a reservation for you.
The reasons I choose the hotel are location and price. But since I am a single traveler I do pay the lowest rate in their book. If anyone else shows up and can pay more than their listed single rate, they would not acknowledge an established and confirmed reservation despite giving these people your credit card information for them to hold a room for you. I repeat, this has happened twice causing me to change my credit card number TWICE.
If you value having your reservation honored after you call a hotel, and be able to actuallu stay there, I highly recomend that you find someplace else because these guys are not going to honor your reservation and don't value your business if someone else will pay more for your "Guaranteed" reservation.
Go there at your own peril, If you like carrying your bags to find another hotel despite having a reservation for this one, go ahead. I know that mess isn't happening to me again. I would go find another hotel and pay more if I have to so I don't have to find another hotel despite having a reserbation for THIS one. You have been warned!!!

Room Tip: This is a very simple bunk down hotel but if you want a best room, simply OVERPAY. That's what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alexander1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Cabuya, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Rates are $50US This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. Spanish spoken staff made it a bit difficlt for me but I am practicing. The rooms are small but everything works there is a restaurant and the soup was fantastic. as long as you keep the windows closed you will be able to sleep when the town awakens. I do not like that I had to pay $2US plus tax to use the computer to write this review.

Room Tip: top floor has great veiws of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellemilnejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed April 2010. This is the first time I went with a trip advisor suggestion, and after walking in went, hmmmmm. It was my only time in Panama City, so maybe I would feel differently after seeing the competition. Very clean, but the area and hotel had no charm at all. Advertised as qn beds but we got a double and an oversized twin. Weird. Good bar and air conditioning in the nearby casino! Adequate for a stopover and place to put your head, but there has to be better choices for the same value elsewhere. It is near shopping, but just stripmall junk. Big market was on nearby main street. Best deal in Panama is to find taxi driver who speaks english and hire him to take you anywhere you want and to stay with you. At his suggestion, we kept a guy over 5 hrs @ $10/hr, and visited historic downtown, locks, harbor, etc.

Room Tip: ask to see another rm if you don't like urs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationplannermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#54 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.0 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#67 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
6.9 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#32 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#96 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
7.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#55 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#6 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel

Address: Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Panama City
Hotel Marbella Panama
Marbella Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing