We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do in Panama!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cacique Cruiser

Cacique Cruiser
Casa Arias calle sexta | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
+507 6749-5038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 106 Activities in Panama City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CACIQUE CRUISER guided and non-guided packages to experience Panama's premier destinations. We are most popular as a provider of amazing island hopping trips through the gorgeous islands of Guna Yala (formerly known as San Blas). However, we also offer equally stellar trips to explore amazing caves & jungles near Panama's Darien province and a range of customizable beach, surf and island eco tours.
Corona del Mar, California
1 review
“A Must Do in Panama!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We did both a beach trip, and the cave adventure. Both were phenominal! We had a great driver, and Brett the guide was awesome! He gave a lot of history of the area, was extremely funny, and made the trip a great experience. The locals made us lunch in a little hut after hiking, and I must say the food was amazing! I would highly recommend both trips, as this was truley the highlight of our vacation!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    4
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite experience in Panama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I did both the bat cave/lago bayano & beach trip with Jason and Dickey. The bat cave tour was amazing. They were knowledgeable on the history and area and also so fun to hang out with. The tour was exciting with pretty sights to see. The beach trip was a nice change of pace. They had canopies set up for shade and beverages. It was nice to not have to worry about any of the details. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MUST DO!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Bat Caves were amazing and fun! Brett was a great guide and made you laugh and enjoy yourself. The Beach tour was exactly what i needed. A relaxing yet exciting day at a beautiful beach. I highly recommend both of the tours! Great way to see the different parts of Panama! Must do!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“A whole new world.... A dazzling place i never knew!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a unique and delightful experience! Definitely a trip to bring your friends and family on. Physically, it does require that you are in good condition because there is a lot of climbing near and around slippery rocks. Since i am living in Panama now, I plan on doing this trip often and bringing my friends along with me.
THanks for such an awesome TIME!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“absolutely wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I did both the bat cave and beach day tours... they are very different however equally fun and worth it Brett and Jason are both very cool guys. they provide knowledge of the area as well as a lot of laughs. I would recommend both tours to anyone and would definitely do them again on my next trip to Panama.... thanks guys :-)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacique Cruiser also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Cacique Cruiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacique Cruiser, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.