We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and confortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Panama to your Saves list
The Westin Panama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rotonda Avenue | Costa del Este, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very nice and confortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

in Costa del Este, the new nice area in Panama City, this westin hotel has a very high standard. rooms are very confortable, I stayed in a Business Suite very nice.

breakfast is great, also had dinner at the hotel restauran as was really good.

basic gim.

Room Tip: consider that costa del este is about 30' by car from Panama Downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Agilito,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort and wellness is our driving force.

Be well,

Esteban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
12
4
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic, secluded, and quiet 5 star resort. The wedding was extravagant and hotel decor was outstanding. Reception ballroom was a touch of class. There was an abundance of uniquely presented and exceptional culinary delights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A Westin ... nothing more nothing less. Limited concierge service. I was surprised to hear that they didn't have a map of the area. But the room was perfect. Limited food options (only 1 restaurant).
Good location for the business community.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Bkrul2001,

Thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that your room was comfortable and that it made your stay pleasant. I would like to share with you that our concierge service has been greatly improved, geared toward our guest's most important needs.

We cannot wait to have you back and show you our improvements.

Be well,


Esteban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro, Bhutan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very happy with my stay at the Westin. Room and Bathroom was excellent as you'd expect. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Arranged a car to take me over to the panama canal on short notice. Breakfast was average with the juices seeming a bit watered down. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear GOP_Nomad

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad to receive this kind of comments about our hotel; we really appreciate a positive stroke that pushes us to keep a high standard of personalized service toward our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Be well,

Esteban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I just gost back from a business trip, stayed for 3 nights. Room was very nice, clean and modern. Although the hotel is new, the bathroom sink was clogged already. Service was regular but the ladies at the reception seem not to be well informed. In the rooms you have a card to be hanged outside the door in case you don't need room service (towels and sheets change) and by doing that you save energy and water and the hotel is supposed to give you a 5 dollars voucher for each night you do that. When checking out I asked the reception about the voucher as I did that for 2 nights and they didn't even know what I was talking about (I speak spanish so it was not a language issue). I know there is also problems when foreign arrives at the hotel as ppl don't seem to speak english well.
Breakfast was average, should be improved.
Wifi in the rooms and distance to the office is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Rumi_O79,

I appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your stay. I'm sorry for the lack of information regarding our program, I will personally review and follow up with you on this matter. Our rooms are designed to with an innovative style, breathing both quality and comfort to give you the space you need to relax and organize for your next day. I'm glad you enjoyed yours .
I will also review with every department the problem areas you mentioned to ensure they are corrected and improved.

We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Esteban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Its a beautiful hotel BUT its not the typical Westin resort that you are used to. The rooms are small, the housekeeping was substandard. We always saw long strands of hair in the shower and the sinks had residue in them on a daily basis (from my husband shaving). This hotel doesn't offer free wifi and the concierge doesn't know anything about reserving any tours. Luckily we rented a car and did our own thing. The Panamanians are very helpful and we did not feel in danger at all. Ofcourse you must always use common sense but we saved $250 by driving to Portabello/Colon on our own and we had a great time. Dont' bother staying here unless you have business in Costa Del Este. There's nothing else around this hotel. Its very boring, the surrounding buildings are under construction and there's no and/or very little view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Madame,

I am very sorry to hear we did not perform to our customary standards during your stay. The problem areas you mention are certainly not indicative of our quality of service, especially in our housekeeping department. We are taking the appropriate measures and evaluations to ensure this issue is corrected. You are right, Costa del Este is mainly a corporate business area, but there are many developments under way that will soon give a livelier vibe to the area.

I Hope this incident doesn't deter you from visiting us again and we thank you so much for sharing your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

New hotel in Costa Del Este. Very handy for the area, but 5 miles into the city. Would recommend staying in town and reverse commuting out, as gives you a lot more options in the evening.

Rooms are a good size and comfortable. No free internet, beyond in the lobby. Pool on the roof, which I didn't get to.

More restaurants popping up in the area. Just round the corner is La Vitrola which is really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Panama

Address: La Rotonda Avenue | Costa del Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Panama is ideally situated in Costa del Este, a premium lifestyle development with corporate offices, real estate projects, and recreational areas. Corredor Sur (Southern Corridor) connects this upscale area to downtown and the airport. Make time for a WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio session, a swim in the pool, or an indulgent Sensory Spa treatment. Eat well in the restaurant and snack bar. Inspire others in our meeting spaces that are complemented by a business center and an executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Westin Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.