We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veggie Moon Vegetarian & Sea Food Restaurant

Veggie Moon Vegetarian & Sea Food Restaurant
Calle Primera Paseo de las Bovedas | Casco Antiguo, Panama City 00000, Panama
507-228-5028
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 452 restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Vegan
Restaurant details
San Jerónimo, Masaya, Nicaragua
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The place is beautiful and the food was nicely done. The waitstaff was amazing and even brought us a free glass of champagne and small appetizer with our meal. I was super impressed with this place. Had the salmon which was amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    43
    10
    7
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“One of my better meals in Panama City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a wonderful lunch in a very elegant but contemporary setting. It was a great experience with great food and service. I had a perfect tomato and shrimp salad and seafood risotto with squid ink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this restaurant. The ambiance was gorgeous and the food delicious. In the old town area and well worth the time and effort to find. On a side street near the park. Beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great vegetarian and seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had an excellent lunch there on March 24th, 2013. My wife and I ordered a salad and a quinoa dish for appetizers, fish for our main course, and we shared a desert. The food was excellent, the service efficient and friendly.

The decor is modern with clean lines. Overall an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“High priced - low value.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had lunch at the Veggie moon Restaurant with my wife and a friend. The restaurant was nicely furnished and the service good. What a great disappointment when the food arrived.

I had a carpaccio of tuna fish with 5 slices and a just chopped tomatoes with a small splash of sauce. Main course was ravioli with prawns and vegetables. (It was really the size of a starter) and not anything special at all. The Balboa beer was charged at $4 a bottle!! ( a record for Panama) We did no have wine as the prices were so ridiculous. The best wine was at around $130,00. My wife had a starter of a corvina hamburger. It was acceptable and she followed it with the same ravioli as myself. Our poor friend had a type of grissini with a blue cheese sauce and was not as described on the menu. Then her main course was presented in what resembled the type of clear plastic bag that one gets at a fairground when you win a goldfish with a plastic covered tie at the top. This was cut by the waiter with scissors on her plate. It was supposed to be fresh cooked corvina with a tomato soup and had a few shrimps an mussels floating around. She tried to eat a small shrimp but could not as it was hard to even get her fork into. I tried one and it tasted disgusting like it was a dried and not properly soaked shrimp. The mussels were dry and the whole thing was inedible. Our friend stated tis but no apology given. Oh and a bottle of water around $7,00. All together $148,00 wasted !!!! Certainly would never venture anywhere near it again!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie Moon Vegetarian & Sea Food Restaurant also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Veggie Moon Vegetarian & Sea Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veggie Moon Vegetarian & Sea Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.