We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a nice neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autograph Lodge

Save Saved
You added Autograph Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Autograph Lodge
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Alberto Navarro Casa 21, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 67 Panama City B&B and Inns
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a nice neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed several nights at this hotel, and we didn't regret it! The owners make you feel at home and can give you goods tips for travelling. Breakfast has a good variation of healthy food, the rooms are spacious, private bathroom and a good shower, good wifi and a flatscreen tv. In the nearby street Via Argentina you find all kinds of places to eat and drink and it's a safe area to walk. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
33
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is well situated in a calm street close to the Via Argentina. The breakfast is huge and the couple managing the hotel does everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. For example I mentioned that my boyfriend is allergic to milk and the next morning there was lactose free milk on the table!
They offer a lot of advice for things to do in Panama and help you organizing it.
Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A home away from home. The staff is very friendly and really make you feel comfortable, they are all helpful when you need something. The rooms are very cosy, have caracter but still let you accomodate the way you want. The location is perfect, easy access from major roads, and tons of stuff to visit around. That will definitely become my address everytime I travel in Panama City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

my husband and i recently stayed here for three nights on our way back to vancouver, canada. we found the accomodation clean, spacious and quite modern with internet access, flat screen tv and air conditioning. the breakfasts had great variety and wonderful service. the managers were very helpful and friendly. there was no traffic noise at night and restaurants and bars are within walking distance. for an economical experience it's well worth a stay. this reviewer gives it a thumbs up and at least a 9.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the only place in Panama City where I felt right at home! The owner (Miguel) and the staff (Luis and Angela) were super friendly and helpful!
The Lodge is well located in an area surrounded by good restaurants and bars. It is easy to get out of the house and walk around the area. Getting a taxi is REALLY EASY.
The Lodge itself is calm and quiet at night and I slept very well.
I heard the breakfast is really good as well, but I did not wake up in time (I had far too much fun the night before).
After two stays, Autograph feels like my second home in Panama. It is warm and welcoming, easy going and great value for money!!!
I recommend this place for active people who love the Panamanian way of life!!
Will I return? You bet I will!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Autograph Lodge is situated in a safe and quite area. The rooms are spacious and clean, and for the first time during my holidays in Panama i could sleep without earplugs.
Luis, the owner, is great. He gave us some great advises and let us feel like home. Breakfast is included and there are fruits, cereals, toast and eggs.
I really recommend this hotel for your stay in Panama City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Before booking this place we made sure it had a safe, because we don't like walking about with all our stuff in a city. The owner responded very surprised when we asked for the safe, however on booking .com they write that they have a safe that is even big enough for a laptop. They also say they have all kinds of equipment and that it is a suite. The rooms have non of this and are very basic. Th bathroom had a constant water on the floor and even though the owner promised to fix this, nothing happened. On arrival heasked us what we like for breakfast, but we never got what we asked for. The breakfast was not bad, but it seems like he just asked out of politeness. He also claimed the place was very safe and there was no need for a safe, but with all the room-keys spread out on the counter and the front door, as we found, a few times unlocked, it is just a matter of time before there will be stuff missing.
The location was ok, we were on the street side, but when we were there it was quiet.
For what we payed the place is not really bad, but if we had known there was no safe we would not have booked the place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Autograph Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autograph Lodge

Also Known As:
Autograph Lodge Panama/Panama City
Address: Calle Alberto Navarro Casa 21, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Autograph Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Autograph Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autograph Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.