We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quailty Rooms and Rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Quailty Rooms and Rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a desirable hotel location and offers a service that is equal to many other higher priced hotels in the same area. Put yourself in a clean room, excellent comfort and a staff that delivers service. Usually an English speaker is at the front desk, and the lobby is a comfortable place to meet friends, family or business associates.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!

We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    180
    61
    24
    12
See reviews for
96
128
41
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We got a good rate from the HGI website. The location is right near all the action in Panama City.

Pros:
-Closer to the canal than most other downtown hotels
-Clean
-New
-Typical Hilton Garden Inn quality you would expect anywhere else
-5 minute walk to a Mcdonalds if you crave fast food
-Roof top terrace has a nice pool and a great view of the skyscrapers of Panama City

Cons:
-Shower water was not hot, a repair man came up and fixed the temperature control soon after we complained
-It took about 20-30 minutes for the taxi to get from corredor sur to our hotel due to traffic. There were no issues on our way back to the airport in the morning.
-The traffic was very bad getting to the canal. I suppose traffic is a serious problem everywhere in this city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City staff we really appreciate your comment.
We do hope to welcome you again during your next stay at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Non-english staff, not a "typical" Hilton esperience. Poor a/c and non-distinguished hotel. Immediate street surroundings were extremely dirty and unkempt. I would not rcommend to anyone. Poor reflection on such a great Hotel name and reputation. A very small water feature which was not a pool, more like an unheated sauna.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your review in the Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We take our guests comments very seriously, and we will be sure to pass yours along for future improvements. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future so that we may show you an improved experience and a stay.
We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality and the improvements we have made from your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have spent 3 days, in January 2014,in Panama City and having chosen this hotel was just a perfect solution for our business trip in Panama. Check-in in was quick, accommodation quite convenient with a comfortable desk and HiSp Internet for our computers' use.
Location is central and close to many good restaurants and just across the Veneto Casino.
Breakfast was included in our booking and was very rich in its contents.
Bed comfortable but ...pillows kind of soft for our taste.
Roof top jacuzzi interesting but unable to use it due to lack of free time.
Same story for a well equipped gym ...but no time!
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with business interest or wishing to stay in central area of the city.

Room Tip: Hi floors rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Service is good but we really didnt have any.
The Room was too expensive despite expedia.
King Size bed is huge and comfortable. We slept well so thats good
The whole Hotel was clean which is to be expected when staying at hilton
The location is good for Panama City I guess, the only Problem is that Panama is one of the ugliest cities in Central America and the neighbourhood doesnt really have anything to offer.
Ofcourse you can take taxis to go to other places for usually 3-5$
However dont take the Hilton taxi service. These rip offs wanted to charge me 5$ to go to the next street just because it was raining heavily.
The room is good, view ugly but when the city is ugly the view can't be different right?
Furthermore there is promised wifi in the room but there is none, you always have to go down to the business center even just to check an email.
Bathroom was small and no warm water in the shower
There is no real pool, just a small whirlpool on the top floor. I was in there during heavy rain which was nice.
Spa doesnt exist.
The breakfast was included and decent. Actually they did a really good job when you take into account that ingredients like ham are just bad in Panama.

Conclusion,

Just another hotel, probably the Hard Rock is a better option but if you travel through central america, it's better to avoid Panama City all together.

You may think im a bit pessimistic regarding this review but I have years experience of working in Hotels from 3 to 5 star hotels so I know what I'm talking about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
First we would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Panamá and for taking the time out to review our hotel.
All comments are taken very seriously and are dealt with immediately, in order to better our services for our guests. I'm very dissapointed that your stay with us or in Panamá was not what you expected however I'm glad you give us the chance to receive you again.
We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality and the improvements we have made from your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms are clean, the service is really good, and the breakfast one of the best for the hotel pricing, the location is really good near almost everything from shopping malls, the canal, the old town, free WiFi with good download/upload speed.

The tourism guide and hotel taxis are extremely helpful, and their tarif is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms are fine, the bed is a little harsh. The best of this hotel is the cordiality of the staff (and this is weird in Panama). The breakfast is not the best but fine (eggs, cereal, juice, meats) but again the cordiality of the staff including the restorant is the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy.
We are very sorry for the beds, we have a Garden Sleep System bed, that adjust to select the level of comfort, from soft to firm, is a dial on the side in the bed, the information is at the receptions and rooms, we apologized for don´t give the information easy.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Address: Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.