We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for short stay in Panama City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for short stay in Panama City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have spent 3 days, in January 2014,in Panama City and having chosen this hotel was just a perfect solution for our business trip in Panama. Check-in in was quick, accommodation quite convenient with a comfortable desk and HiSp Internet for our computers' use.
Location is central and close to many good restaurants and just across the Veneto Casino.
Breakfast was included in our booking and was very rich in its contents.
Bed comfortable but ...pillows kind of soft for our taste.
Roof top jacuzzi interesting but unable to use it due to lack of free time.
Same story for a well equipped gym ...but no time!
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with business interest or wishing to stay in central area of the city.

Room Tip: Hi floors rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    180
    61
    24
    12
See reviews for
96
128
41
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Service is good but we really didnt have any.
The Room was too expensive despite expedia.
King Size bed is huge and comfortable. We slept well so thats good
The whole Hotel was clean which is to be expected when staying at hilton
The location is good for Panama City I guess, the only Problem is that Panama is one of the ugliest cities in Central America and the neighbourhood doesnt really have anything to offer.
Ofcourse you can take taxis to go to other places for usually 3-5$
However dont take the Hilton taxi service. These rip offs wanted to charge me 5$ to go to the next street just because it was raining heavily.
The room is good, view ugly but when the city is ugly the view can't be different right?
Furthermore there is promised wifi in the room but there is none, you always have to go down to the business center even just to check an email.
Bathroom was small and no warm water in the shower
There is no real pool, just a small whirlpool on the top floor. I was in there during heavy rain which was nice.
Spa doesnt exist.
The breakfast was included and decent. Actually they did a really good job when you take into account that ingredients like ham are just bad in Panama.

Conclusion,

Just another hotel, probably the Hard Rock is a better option but if you travel through central america, it's better to avoid Panama City all together.

You may think im a bit pessimistic regarding this review but I have years experience of working in Hotels from 3 to 5 star hotels so I know what I'm talking about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
First we would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Panamá and for taking the time out to review our hotel.
All comments are taken very seriously and are dealt with immediately, in order to better our services for our guests. I'm very dissapointed that your stay with us or in Panamá was not what you expected however I'm glad you give us the chance to receive you again.
We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality and the improvements we have made from your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms are clean, the service is really good, and the breakfast one of the best for the hotel pricing, the location is really good near almost everything from shopping malls, the canal, the old town, free WiFi with good download/upload speed.

The tourism guide and hotel taxis are extremely helpful, and their tarif is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms are fine, the bed is a little harsh. The best of this hotel is the cordiality of the staff (and this is weird in Panama). The breakfast is not the best but fine (eggs, cereal, juice, meats) but again the cordiality of the staff including the restorant is the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy.
We are very sorry for the beds, we have a Garden Sleep System bed, that adjust to select the level of comfort, from soft to firm, is a dial on the side in the bed, the information is at the receptions and rooms, we apologized for don´t give the information easy.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed to 1 night on two separate occasions. Well managed hotel. Friendly, trained staff. Good size rooms. Clean, comfortable stay at reasonable prices.
Whirlpool area on the 16th floor is very small but well designed and compensates visitors with great city views from open air balcony and photo ops.

Area is full of interesting night life, casinos, restaurants, clubs, but watch out for some shady characters around on the streets in the evening. As usual in Panama, dress smart casual, leave your valuables at home or at the hotel safe, do not carry or hide somewhere in your pockets iPhone, Rolex, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Do not accept room 1513 as it is directly underneath the outdoor jacuzzi on the 16th floor. Pumps and sounds of running water interrupts sleep. Suggested to hotel to turn off pumps from 10pm to 8am. Service was good by hotel staff, friendly porters and front desk people. As a Diamond, they thought they were doing me a favour by giving me 'prime' room near top floor. I can not believe that no one has ever addressed the sound of the jacuzzi motors and water running before me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your review in Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We take our guests comments very seriously, and we will be sure to pass yours along for future improvements and review this room and his noise.
We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future so that we may show you an improved experience and a stay.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I'm not a picky person, but clean sheets are minimum, even in a hostel. The sheets didn't seem too clean, the bedspread had stains everywhere, so did the towels. I think overall it was way below Hilton standards.
On the check-out we were charged for a breakfast we never had, it was cancelled right away though after complaining.
The view is nice, especially from the roof. The pool is a tiny one, it's not a pool, it's just a big jacuzzi.
Location is far from the old town if you prefer walking, but you can catch a taxi for 3-5 dollar, but you need to negotiate, don't pay the first price. And don't take the taxi the concierge is offering, that's too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
First we would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Panámá and for taking the time out to review our hotel.
All comments are taken very seriously and are dealt with immediately, in order to better our services for our guests.
I'm very dissapointed that your stay with us was not what you expected however I'm glad you gave us the chance to correct things. I really apologize for the inconvenient.

We thank you for your loyality and look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Address: Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.