We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service, Great Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, Great Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I began and ended my Panama trip at the Hilton Garden Inn in Panama City, and it was a great choice. The staff at this hotel were absolutely amazing! They were professional, incredibly friendly, always knew me by name, took great care of me, and went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience at their hotel and on my first trip to Panama. I would return here just to see them again.
The facility was quite new and had a few glitches, but the staff never hesitated to take care of me and ensure that they got it right.
The business center was an easy way to stay connected when I returned in the evenings, and the restaurant offered a good menu selection for all three meals.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Panama City to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be a bit more quiet, as this is a city under construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    180
    61
    24
    12
See reviews for
96
128
41
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHULA VISTA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Really good, would stay again. Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.Really good, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City staff we really appreciate your comment.
We do hope to welcome you again during your next stay at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is my second visit to the Hilton Garden Inn in Panama. This time I stayed there four days instead of one. The food at the restaurant has significantly improved, as has the service (this includes the breakfast buffet). All staff continue to be friendly and accommodating. Hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are up to Hilton Garden Standards, and the wifi works fine.

The previous years construction is over so the Hotel rooms on either side of the building are quiet.

I am still waiting for them to credit my Hilton Honors points, but other than that another nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
Regarding the Hhonor points, that charge direct from Hilton, if you don t see your points in ypur account pleast let we know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Thirty hour stop over are great in Ciudad de Panama, excellent shopping, dinning and entertainment. The Hilton Garden Inn was a good choice. Located uphill from the sea shore,just a few minutes walk; I even managed to walk to Multiplaza (the largest shopping mall), but I would not recommend it, Panama is a car wise city and difficult to walk (this time, in addition, a lot of road work). The bedroom is big with a nice working area (fast wifi), coffee/tea and a minibar. Very comfortable beds, large LCD screen offering cable channels, large and well fitted bathroom.
Not very nice views from the room window (construction work on the building next door).
I got a very good rate including breakfast, offering a good selection (specially fruit) buffet and eggs to order.
I did not try the restaurant but the room service menu looked very inviting; I opted for having dinner in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
Regarding the room view, we apologize for the inconvenience and we recommend you to indicate in your reservation that you prefer a room with a view and we will do our best to give you one if available.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Quiet, central location. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We dropped our luggage before staying in the hotel for 4 days in the hotel locker room free of charge. Great service! The rooms are clean, new, Hilton standard with very comfortable bed. Unfortunately breakfast costs 14 usd per person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the unpleasant odor you smelt in the lobby, it is caused by the construction next by the hotel and we continuously controlled it with ambiance perfumes.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City, in particular to enjoy all the hotel amenities.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama, Panama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a new hotel ; front desk staff are slow and you will not be greeted warmly Rooms are excellent ,well equipped and clean Breakfast is quite poor quality but not much worse than most other hotels in the city Location is good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experiences during your stay, considering our promess is deliver guest satisfaction. We will take into consideration your important comments in order to continue improving and we hope you gave us the opportunity to serve you one more time.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I only stayed one night due to my late arrival in Panama. The hotel was great and the rooftop view is quite nice. The celebration for the global fight was going on across the street. Enjoyed being on the roof and not immersed in the crowd, yet I felt the great energy. The hot tub looked very inviting, albeit I didn't make use of it. The exercise room was also interesting and had I stayed for more than one night, I know I would have enjoyed using all of the amenities. There was a bit of an unpleasant odor on the lobby floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the unpleasant odor you smelt in the lobby, it is caused by the construction next by the hotel and we continuously controlled it with ambiance perfumes.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City, in particular to enjoy all the hotel amenities.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Address: Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.