We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Panama to your Saves list
Bristol Panama
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in business district. Friendly helpful staff and excellent rooms.
Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, but it has a very good reputation.
The only negatives were that the pool area was very neglected and not of the standard of the rest of this hotel and the 5th floor bar was always empty without any atmosphere.
That said we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    81
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
99
11
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fast check in, big beautiful room, very comfortable bad.

Breakfast have very small but good variety.

The only problem I had that in the shower no hot water. Luckily it's hot season now so I lived..

All in all in very satisfied with this hotel and will be back on my next stop in Panama City


Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAHAMAS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Good location for the business district but not much in the immediate vicinity in the evening. However the hotel restaurant is very good. Breakfast was nothing special but OK however dinner was very good and quite good value. Service was good.
The room was very clean and a decent size, bathroom was large but water pressure a bit weak in the shower.
Best to take a taxi from Calle 50 (30 second walk) than the hotel, much cheaper.
Will stay again on next trip.
Wifi is free and very good.

Room Tip: Lift is quite slow, stay low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DavidBahamas,

Thank you for your great comments and recommendation! At Bristol Panama we are happy to read that you have had a good experience while staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Victor Concepcion Peren
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my fifth time at bristol always the satff goes beyond and excced my expectations, definitely is my second home in panama. breakfast was nice the concierne was bery helpful and all staf are friendly is special Elio, the butler. For my next trip will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Juan A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. At Bristol Panama we are honoured to red that our staff provides you with the level of service you expect and deserve. Rest assure we will share you kind comments with them.

We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Victor Concepcion Peren
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the heart of the main business district of Panama City. I describe the hotel as "quaint" because it is relatively small and extremely high quality.

The rooms are large, well-equipped, and spotless.

The hotel staff is, in my opinion, the best overall in any hotel that I have experienced in Panama City. If I owned a hotel, I would hire any of them in a second! They are friendly but dignified, helpful without being annoying, and have an almost psychic ability to anticipate their guests' needs, especially this of business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear NKC,

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are thrilled to read that you have had such a great experience.
Rest assure we will share your kind words with all our associates.

Victor Concepcion P.
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bristol Hotel in the financial district of Panama City has turned out to be a GOOD experience for our two or three day business trips. The rooms, service, food, location, etc is top. I would recommend the Bristol anytime.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Roberto K,

Thank you for your great review! We are very proud to read that you have had such a great experience while staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Victor Concepcion Peren
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is new and pretty. i feel that its a very business oriented hotel, so if u r looking for charming hotel, then this might not be for you. however, everything works perfectly. breakfast was nice. i had dinner at the restaurant and that was also nice.
the concierge was very helpful and all the staffs are friendly.
it is however, a taxi ride away from almost anything. but apart from that, i would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear banjapat,

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation! We are glad to read that you have an overall good experience and we all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Victor Concepcion Peren
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bristol Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Panama

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bristol Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LHW, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bristol Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
Bristol Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.