We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Panama to your Saves list
Bristol Panama
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Panama City
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top Quality & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Bristol for two nights on February 19 & 20, 2015.

This is an excellent 5star hotel. The service was fine and the room splendid. The buffet breakfast was part of an included package. This was our best breakfast in Panama, but the coffee was just OK and where was the smoked salmon? We used the concierge services and were quite satisfied. No problem highly recommended this hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    78
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
92
10
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights with a group of 14 people while on a tour in Central America. Nice hotel. Good location in the Rooms are comfortable, beds are fine and the staff is friendly. However cannot recommend to eat in the restaurant of the hotel. We had to wait over one hour to get our main course. When it was served the food was lukewarm to cold, proof that it had been ready to be served for quite some time, waiting for the waiters to do so. Dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed four nights and enjoyed a wonderful experience at the Bristol - Very helpful and courteous English-speaking staff (thank you Kathy and Wendy for the excellent concierge service!), beautiful, clean, quiet rooms with nice amenities, and speedy wifi. Located a short walk from the waterfront promenade and only $6 taxi ride to the old city (Casco Viejo). Breakfast buffet in the hotel was good (though a bit of a wait for a la carte items). Around the corner there's also a great Lebanese restaurant called Beirut that's worth visiting. Thank you Bristol staff for the enjoyable visit! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Bristol Panama hotel is well located, rooms are comfortable and well decorated the public areas are pleasant, but, Service personals are outstanding!

Have to write again & again & again, when you have quality service the traveling experience gets a real upgrade.

During our stay (February 11th -13th) the hotel had a rare blackout, matter that can arrive everywhere. The hotel reception team were professional and made all necessary to ensure a very pleasant hop in Panama (despite the blackout incident)

Highly recommended well managed hotel

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

first night my room was not well prepared, no turn down service. the reading light on one side of the bed was not working. I didn't tip on 2nd morning because i thought the service was poor.
then 2nd night, very good turn-down service, glad to see that one chocolate was put on the bed. even the bath mat was well placed on the ground- perfect.
then i put $2 tip for this good service.
then 3rd night, all back to 1st night again, no service was offered at all, even the chocolate which i didn't eat was taken away. WHY?

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel. Room bright and clean very comfortable bed. Good amenities. Great service staff. Damion the congiere was extremely helpful. Taxi service at hotel was safe and friendly. Set up a guide and tour. Was fun and informative. Great recommendation on reastaurants.

Room Tip: Room on high floor in executive tower. Quiter. The congiere staff was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear kenneth h,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! At Bristol Panama we strive to provide all our guests with the ultimate in guest satisfaction and are happy to learn that Daimon did a great job to achieve that goal.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Victor Concepcion Peren
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best experiences that I ever had. The Premises A-1, the Staff A-1, everything up to the top of the line.
The ratio price/accodamtion is Great.
I am very grateful to whomever recomended this Hotel in Panama.

Room Tip: I have been only oince but the room that we got at the 24 Floor had a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Jesus Alberto A,

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are happy to read that you have had a second to none experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Victor Concepcion Peren
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Panama

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bristol Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bristol Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
Bristol Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.