We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in business district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Panama to your Saves list
Bristol Panama
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in business district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good quality hotel in downtown Panama City. Conveniently situated for both airport and trips to the Canal. Friendly and helpful staff, all with excellent English. Good size room with exceptionally comfortable bed. Delicious buffet breakfast. 15 min taxi ride to the old town, which is well worth a visit. Easy walking distance to local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    57
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
23
64
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in Bristol hotel during last week as my office organized a meeting there. The hotel was excellent, had beautiful decoration, great food as well as staff was very helpful. However there was an annoying fire alarm ringing in the 7th and 8th floor that woke us up at 5am. This happened for 3 consecutive days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've always stayed at the Miramar but no longer. The Bristol has far exceeded our expectations. From the checkin to to checkout the staff is the most customer oriented hotel we've ever experienced in our 55 yrs of international traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We cannot say enough about the quality of service at the Bristol. From the check-in with Gustavo and the front desk staff, to the prompt attention to detail at the concierge desk with Katherine, Wendy and Eduardo, the entire experience was outstanding. Everyone could not have been more helpful in making our first visit to Panama a delightful trip.
You don't find loyal customers; you make customers loyal, and the Bristol ranks number one in our book for Customer Relationship Management. Kudos to all!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at The Bristol was impeccable. Wendy, Kathy, Robbins, Luis, and Gustavo all went above and beyond to make us feel at home. David & I truly appreciate the amount of time they took to make our stay a lovely experience. Next time we are in Panama there is no question that this will be where we stay.

Oh and try the Mojitos! Delicious!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not have high expectations heading into Panama, but we loved the Bristol. The staff was so friendly and went out of there way to help us. I also thought the value was very good and breakfast was excellent. The bar felt like we were in Cuba in the 50;s, very cool. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Gerente at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear BRF66,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Victor Concepcion P.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a business trip to Panama City, Panama my company booked us to stay at Bristol. I have been visiting Panama for the past 6 years knowing very well this city and their people. I don't have much expectation this days but as soon I walked in I was amazed with this hotel. Because of their culture Panamanian customer service isn't the best comparing with their neighbors countries, but at this hotel you can tell their employees are hand picked. As soon I walked in bell boy was so courteous with a nice welcome. During checking one of the the staff gave me a towel and offered me to drink water or tea next to checking counter while I was waiting. All staff are so well train every single person had an smile in their face and making us fell like home. At 6am I had an wake up call and this came together with a hot chocolate delivered to my room right at 6. This hotel is not just AMAZING is even close of everything is in a heart of Panama City and near to restaurants and a street full of clubs named Uruguay steer less than 2 min walking. By far best hotel I have stayed in Panama overall OUTSTANDING service.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBristolPanama, Gerente at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Calish,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. It is such an honor to read that our team made your experience extraordinary, and I am so pleased to share your thoughts with everyone at the Bristol.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Victor Concepcion P.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Panama

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bristol Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LHW, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bristol Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
Bristol Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.