We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, Great Value, Excellent Quality Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Panama

Save Saved
You added Bristol Panama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bristol Panama
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 107 hotels in Panama City
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, Great Value, Excellent Quality Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for the first & final night of my trip to Panama. I was going to be living on a sailboat exploring the San Blas Islands (Kuna Yala) for the week & this hotel was recommended to me by the staff for that sailboat. I am so glad I chose this location over the larger chain hotels as I feel I got not only a great deal but quality and personal service. The hotel arranged for me to store my luggage there for the week without charge & I thought that was a nice touch. The hotel has full internet/wifi which is a must when I am traveling & my suite room was exceptional as well. I would definitely upgrade to a nicer room- the views are of the city & nothing special but the room is very cozy & luxurious. Comfy dreamy bed & linens & a girls dream bathroom fixed with a jacuzzi tub/robe/ slippers!

~Great rates/prices comparable to other hotels in the area but Bristol's service, amenities, & quality of the hotel far exceeds the price you are paying to stay there!

~ I heard great things about the onsite restaurants but all I had time for was the room service food which blew my mind so I can only imagine the food in their two wonderful restaurant. In the evening they has a nightclub/loungy sort of atmosphere in the restaurant downstairs- I was intrigued to go in but was exhausted from my San Blas trip that final night. My friends ate at the upper floor restaurant and raved at how wonderful the food and atmosphere was!

~In addition to every detail of the room & hotel being pristine, the hotel room service food was out of this world! I highly recommend the sea bass dish on the menu- it was gourmet all the way & a pleasant surprise!

If I'm ever in Panama City again I would definitely stay here...I am a solo traveler but always enjoy the finer things in life- this hotel was safe, comfortable, & quality!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    49
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
50
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although we just stood here for a night the hotel was really good, the service was excellent. When we arrives they welcome us with small warm towels, and the check in and check out process was quick. We went to San blas on our last day in panama and we didn't want to take the bags with us, so they gave us a locker where we could keep it. Couldn't try the spa, but it looked nice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing experience!! Spend whole weekend with my wife after business trip, just like another honeymoon. The luxury and romantic room really make us surprise, it is a classy hotel with best room, facility, condition and service. Would like to try the SPA next time, just couldn’t make it this time.
The big and luxury room is really romantic and comfortable, the classy decoration make me really like it.
The location is little bit hard to find, when my friend tried to give a ride for us, take a lot of time to find the place, and you need to walk a little bit to find good restaurant and bars.

Room Tip: If you want to have better view from the room, chose tower room and you will be in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, General Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

You'll definitly have to try our Spa on your next trip to Panama!



Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The installations are very nice, the attentions are excellent, the rooms are very comfortable, the gym area is very complete it is located in very good spot of the city.
The breakfast has many options where one can choose from and also have a menu if you would like to order something.

I recommended to anyone who needs to visit Panama on a business trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our service in general. Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

I suggest you to try our Spa at the 25th floor during your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night and it was more than expected the room was great, the fact that you can control de temperature in the room was good. The gowns and the way they arranged everything for the night was incredible. The food at the restaurant was great and I loved the spa. Is luxury in the middle of the city. We were able to accomplish what we wanted. Rest without leaving the city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our service in general. Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

I suggest you to try our Spa at the 25th floor during your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Rented a 1 bedroom apartment in the hotel, room was excellent, location was great, much better value for money than the Le Meridien or Ritz Carlton.
Restaurant was great. close to bars and Restaurants on Calle Uruguay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our service in general. Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

I suggest you to try our Spa at the 25th floor during your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Have stayed in the Trump Ocean Club before and needed a hotel closer to the financial district.
Was worrying about the complaints I have read here.
Some are true, small gym, pool, pretty cold breakfast room.
I also had to recognize some defects (toilet, sink) in my room, which was in the new tower.
Here and there some need for decorative repairs (elevators).

Nevertheless I can recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a decent stay in the city, besides wellness and sports freaks.

The Internet is fast everywhere in the hotel.
All shortcomings concerning my room were handled immendiately in a friendly manner.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to make my stay comfortable.
The hotel is very clean!
The design is unpretentious, elegant and stylish at the same time.
The bathrooms are tastefully styled (all marble), spacy and comfortable with large bath tubs and shower rooms.
The beds are just great, large and comfortable.
It's a small and quiet hotel, not a place for Hurray Harries.
It's the place in town to relax.
If it would not have been the small gym and pool I would have rated it excellent.

Room Tip: The accommodation in the tower have nicer and larger Bathrooms, but seem to be a little bit less spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services, the comfort and amenities of our room as well as our service in general. Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Thank you for your comments regarding our gym and pool, but as you could see, we are a high rise building with limited space.

I suggest you to try our Spa at the 25th floor during your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Panama

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bristol Panama 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City’s bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city’s premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LHW, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Bristol Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
Bristol Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.