We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bristol hotell Panama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Panama to your Saves list
Bristol Panama
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bristol hotell Panama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very good location. High standard hotell for a regular price. Good service. Clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast rather regular nothing special but still OK. Great place for Panama sightseeing or just overnight between flights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel.

Even if you appreciated us in general, I noticed that I can improve a bit the breakfast. Thank you for the suggestion.

Looking forward to welcome you soon in Panama on your next visit.

Best regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    59
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
65
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel room was lovely. Fabulous sheets, extremely nice bathroom and towels. If this hotel had a view of the ocean it would have been perfect! Service was very good! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services and the comfort and amenities of our room

During your next visit, please go to the highest floor where is our Spa, after a nice treatment, you will have from the relaxing room a superb view of the Old Panama and the sea.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at at Bristol Panama for the last two nights of our trip to Panama. It is a lovely hotel with spacious, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, good WiFi, and accommodating hotel services and amenities. The first night we arrived we were tired and did not want to go back out so we had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Because we liked it so much we had dinner there the next night too. It would be hard to find fault with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying all our services from the room to the restaurant. Our restaurant Sal Si Puedes is lucky to have one of the best Panamenian Chef; Mrs. Del Calvo, more known in the city as Cuquita. She is always inventing new savours for the pleasure of our guests as well as a lot of member of the panamenian society.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

When you walk in the air has a wonderful scent to great you and get your attitude right. From there nothing but upside.

My Stand Outs
1 - Service The level of attention and respect is very high without being stuffy. Everyone is pleasant and focused on being accurate and efficient.

2 - Rooms The rooms are appointed with high quality items. They are spacious and they beds are very comfortable. Good desks and access to plenty of power outlets along with good wireless network.

3 - Food The bar is outstanding. They have professionals pouring drinks. The restaurant is very good. It is one of those places where if you were not staying there you would go there to eat. It is so nice to be able come back from a long day and be able to get a nice meal at a good price.

You will not go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel has an old and new section. Both are very nice but they have some differences, sort of old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

We installed few weeks ago this aromatherapy in the lobby copying the one that we have in our Spa on the 25th floor as we believe that this make our guests feel better as well as our Front Desk staff.

Thank you for enjoying all our services from the room to the restaurant.


Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Has been there twice, the second one wasn´t booked but I got a good room with a late checkout as I went towards the Airport late evening.
I had a Special Price for the first stay and they honored the same conditions for the late one.
The staff, the Concierge were very more than professional, they liked what they do and , for me , that´s very important to deal of this kind of professionals.
Sure, I will consider returning on Bristol´s if I need to head to Panama City

Room Tip: Panama is under heavy Metro construction and the traffic is quite a problem, so I advise you not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. jacques

Thank you for taking the time of writing this nice review of our hotel and I am happy to notice that you came back with us as your were pleased on your first stay as well.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Great room in the new remodeled tower , great spa, nice and courteous attention, the bar on the 5th floor is quaint and relaxing , and the bar man "Poli" makes the best caipirinhas. We truly loved this hotel and highly Recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying our lounge 8´58 as well as our Bristol Spa ! I will pass on your compliments to "Poli"

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you book through the internet - they really do not appreciate your business - you get a old room that requires renovation. The attitude seems that they resent that you used the internet to get the price and you are treated accordingly.

Notwithstanding that it is a lovely hotel with great amenities in a fine location - just be aware that if you book through the internet - you will be treated differently

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

We are really sorry that you felt this way. At the contrary we appreciate the direct booking through internet as they are secure and garantized bookings. I believe that you choose the special rate for our South Tower reason why had such room which are fully complying with Leading Hotel of the World Standards, but yes they are older than the North Tower who just opened 6 month ago and also have higher rates on the internet.

I will be happy to give a free upgrade at you next coming to Panama, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards.

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Panama

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bristol Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LHW, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bristol Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
Bristol Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.