We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bristol, Panama City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bristol Panama to your Saves list
Bristol Panama
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“The Bristol, Panama City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in your hotel for a week during February 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the excellent service we received. We especially appreciated Reuben’s assistance and the fine service in the spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Palatine, Illinois

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying your spa as well as the friendlyness of Ruben !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    59
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
65
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel Bristol, Panama City:
Tower room: spacious, quiet, new
Very friendly personnel, except for the 5th floor bar, a little sloppy and arrogant.
Good breakfast, American style, Our breakfast was included in the room rate, normal price is $ 6 plus tax, very reasonable.
The normal towwr room rate is $ 207,20 plus 10% tax = $ 227,92.
Booked through Easytobook.com. 5 nights Eur 772,09, approx. $ 207,75 per night. Prepayment Mastercard. Everything was fine, booking ok, prepayment received by the hotel, no problem.
The hotel has an excellent restaurant. Make sure to book a table in advance. If the restaurant is full or closed (e.g. because of a wedding), the concierge will book a table in a restaurant close by, walking distance.
E.g. La Posta or The market.
Gym
On the 5th floor: very good training machines. The 5th floor outdoor pool is tiny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing your opinion reagrding the Bristol Hotel Panama in Tripadvisor

Thank you for enjoying our Breakfast Buffet, we want our guests to have a good start !
For the 5th floor we put recently a new supervisor in order to improve the service quality, hope you'll see it on your next coming.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

really liked The Bristol. The hotel is truly a five start hotel - everything what you would expect from a five star hotel was there. Starting with wet towels to refresh your hands when you arrive and ending in getting us back to the airport using the hotel van as taxi was late. The rooms were also spacious, very well equipped, the internet was very fast, we were getting fresh fruit in our room every day. The room was as quiet as it gets, we felt like we were the only guests. A/C worked perfect, very quiet.
The hotel is located a short walk from many restaurants and night clubs. We especially liked La Posta.
Breakfast was AMAZING! They even had lactose-free milk! Various selection of fresh fruits, meats, smoked salmon and more.
Next time we go to Panama, we will stay in Bristol.

Room Tip: New tower is much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying your room amenities and our Breakfast Buffet, we want our guests to have a good start !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We traveled with friends to Panama and spent our last 3 nights at the Bristol Hotel. It was a perfect place to stay. The rooms were beautifully appointed, including high quality linens and duvets. The entire hotel was spotessly clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by how delicious the free breakfast was....loaded with fresh fruit, juices and cheese. They cooked made-to-order omelets and presented other hot foods. We thought we received high value at the Bristol. and would definitely stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you for enjoying our Breakfast Buffet, we want our guests to have a good start !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of geatest place ive been into thestaff... Ohh the staff.. Front desk. Yery and Ruben,THANKS for all you have made for us during our stay, ive been working in hospitality since quite a bit and let me tell you guys are great! The bristol needs to work on the room service. The spa its beautiful as the name Bristol only know how to do it. I fully recommend this place if you are planning to visit panama some day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, Director General at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Thank you letting us know regarding our room service area of oportunity. I am currently working on it !

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Guatemala City

Kind regards
Pierre Berthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The new tower had impeccable rooms... The drivers got us where we needed to be and were very attentive to our needs... My only knock was for dinner when all 4 in our party ordered the stuffed burger and all 4 came out cold, like they had been cooked last week and kitchen forgot to reheat them.. Other than that, all went very well..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, General Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment regarding the drivers and front desk staff is really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

I took note of your remark regarding the restaurant and we will correct this soon. I just arrived 15 days ago and already improved few things in this beautifull property that I have the chance to manage.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late on a Saturday night after a flight from the US. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was excellent as well as the dining area. Excellent breakfast included in the price. Staff was helpful in arranging drivers for tours and transport to the airport. Excellent value. We'd stay there again!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Jean Fra... B, General Manager at Bristol Panama, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel.

Your compliment are really a positive stroke for us and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming again in Panama City

Kind regards

Pierre Berthier
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Panama

Address: Avenida Aquilino de la Guardia | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bristol Panama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Panama City's bustling (Financial District), Bristol Panama is one of the city's premier addresses for executive and holiday stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LHW, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bristol Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Panama Hotel Panama City
Bristol Hotel Panama City
Bristol Panama City
Bristol Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.