We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Both Worlds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miramar Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miramar Panama to your Saves list
InterContinental Miramar Panama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Balboa and Cinta Costera, Panama City 816-2007, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best of Both Worlds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The most prime setting in Panama City, with a view second to none, of the waterfront, and city scape. Food in the dining room is served buffet style for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the Sunday Brunch is second to none - one that all locals look forward to for special occastions. Rooms on the waterfront are traditional, but upscale....service of the staff is attentive and excellent !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Renee,

Thank you so much for your nice comment about our property. I am so happy to see that you have a great experience at our hotel.

I will share your comments with our management team, as it is always nice to hear that we have lived up to the standards we strive to maintain. I am proud that we have employees who render excelent customer service to our valuable guests like you, We hope you choose the InterContinental Miramar Panama again for any future stays in Republic of panama

Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    103
    62
    33
    13
See reviews for
35
76
33
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A lovely property with great views, wonderful management and staff. We had a seven night stay recently and the Italian GM, Mr Giovanni Cerabona was a true gentleman, and made us feel very welcome, as did Mr Pastor, Jose, Ms Lara, Jackie, and the other staff in the club lounge, et al. Robert in the club lounge did an excellent job, always at the ready with a drink, and a laugh, the property is clean, and the facilities in good shape, a very nice pool the kids loved, also a great English speaking, tour guide that i'd highly recommend, Victor Deleon, he did a wonderful job, was informative, friendly, and made the stay just that bit more enjoyable. Thanks to the Panama Miramar team. A well managed property that resulted in a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback of your recent stay with us,

Myself and all staff were delighted to read your kind comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
InterContinental Miramar remains as you second family in Panama City; it will always be an honor to serve you again. Hope you took a lot of pictures of the tours, to show to your family and friends!!!.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon,

Yours sincerely,

Jackvine Prescott (Jackie)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purrmerend
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a good hotel, but rooms not well isolated. You do hear your neighbours. I had room with a balcony and the streetsounds from the avenue in front of the hotel come in loud and clear. The room itself is good and the view over the bay is magnificent! The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is wonderful as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the bayside ans some rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Zimof,

Thnak you for your kind comments about our property, staff, the view and breakfast. We are located in the middle of downtown, near the main malls, Old Town and Baking Area, so the streesounds might happen now and then, but nothing to really disturb the sleep.
Thank you for the feedback, as well as taking some minutes to let us know about your experience, we would be really excited to have you back with us in your next visit to the country.

Kindest Regards,
Jackvine Prescott
jprescott@miramarpanama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
751 reviews 751 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We didn't stay here but had lunch here. The lunch buffet was excellent. There was a lot of food options. The food quality was good. The inside of the hotel is really nice. I would want to stay at this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting us know how pleasant your recent stay with us was. It is sad we just had a day to have you with us, but I am sure we will see you back in the near future. I can see you enjoyed very much our Bay View restaurant, and I hope you had the chance to try little bit of everything from our assorted buffet.

Don’t hesitate to contact me if you come back to Panama City, I will be more than glad to have you all set. Thank you again for the review, and have a beautiful day!

Warm Regards,

Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel lobby has a classic grand, but also kitschy feel. Reception staff varies from generally very friendly and helpful to a trainee radiating annoyance when I came back downstairs when my keycard didn't work anymore.

The pool looks nice, but is next to a busy 4 lane road.

Breakfast is good.

The rooms are very comfortable with good quiet airconditioning and wonderfully soft beds. Decorationwise, I prefer the crisp style of the rooms on the upper floors better than the more classical rooms on the lower floors. Be aware that the rooms are noisy and traffic caused 4 out of 5 colleagues to wake too early.

Although my toilet flooded the bedroom, the staff solved the problem swiftly by sending a plumber and giving me a new room.

All in all a very good hotel that could do with some insulation against traffic noise.



  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some minutes of your time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. I appreciate the fact of you writing about all the good this as well as to giving us some feedback of areas of improvements.

We will work on new staff to realize how important an excellent service and kindness should be delivered to our entire guests, no matter the situation, we are the hostess of your stay so that you are our priority number one.

Yes we are in the middle of Downtown, near the most touristic places and Cinta Costera, We will take into consideration your feedback for future improvements. Also sorry for the issue with the bathroom, but I am glad to see that the fast response from the team ended up fulfilling your needs with the new room assigned.

Below you will find my information, so next time I can assign you a room on the upper floors as you mentioned you liked it.

Warm Regards, and see you next time

Jackvine Prescott
jprescott@miramarpanama.com
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone coming to Panama City! The best location in the city. The most helpful staff you will ever find. And very clean! The Breakfast is all anyone could possibly want. The Ocean Views are magnificent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback following your recent experience with us.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service from our colleagues, cleanliness, the variety of options at our restaurant during breakfast, and the privileged views of the Casco Viejo and Cinta costera, we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miramar Panama!!

Kindest Regards,

Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was just a single night on a quick business trip but was great. Reception was pleasant and efficient, large comfortable bedroom and little things like free internet and a complimentary drink at the bar were appreciated. I ate at the restaurant in the evening (buffet) and again from breakfast (buffet) and both were fine with good service. I guess the only thing I didn't enjoy was walking into a room that was 'over-airconditioned' at 17C!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackvine P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting us know how pleasant your recent stay with us was. It is sad we just had a day to have you with us, but I am sure we will see you back in the near future. I can see you enjoyed very much our Bay View restaurant, and I hope you had the chance to try little bit of everything from our assorted buffet.

Don’t hesitate to contact me if you come back to Panama City, I will be more than glad to have you all set. Thank you again for the review, and have a beautiful day!

Warm Regards,
Jackvine Prescott
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miramar Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miramar Panama

Address: Avenida Balboa and Cinta Costera, Panama City 816-2007, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miramar Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean, Panama Bay and the financial district, this luxury Panama City hotel is ideal for business or leisure. Boasting spacious ocean view suites and a scenic walkway that takes you direct to the marina, the hotel is the perfect spot for watching vessels as they enter the famed Panama Canal. Relax at our poolside restaurant or indulge in a spa treatment. You're ideally located for designer shopping and local markets or exploring the colonial old town of Casco Viejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miramar Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Miramar Panama Hotel Panama City
Intercontinental Panama City
Intercontinental Miramar Panama City
InterContinental Miramar Panama Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miramar Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.