We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre to your Saves list
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Colombia Y Ave., 3RA A Sur | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 111 Hotels in Panama City
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was excellent, rooms were clean and huge, views were impressive. Breakfast wasn't up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. Food quality in the restaraunt was very good though the menu didn't have a lot of variety.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
24
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good price for a room with kitchen, responsiveness to queries was also brilliant. Good thing is that the members in reception know English. The onboarding time was very quick and infact even less than 5-7 mins. No trouble some documents. House keeping is also doing a wonderful job, here the response time is quick as well

The only drawback is that we have to sign a declaration before the gas connection is turned on, this was not communicated and even though it is a stupid process, but the response time after the signing is only 2-5 min before it is turned on.

I am pretty happy with them, and I have already started my second stay here. The 3rd stay in January is also coming up.

Room Tip: the suite room without internal walls is very good, try to get the room where you can have a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia_salazar, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Marriott Executive Hotel Panama City-Finisterre and to share your experience with us.

The staff is so happy to have achieved your satisfaction during your recent stay and receive your comments. We are constantly working to exceed our guest's expectations. We’ll be taking action to improve information about the gas connection in the kitchens according to your suggestion.

It is pleasant to know that you will be back , we will be happy to serve you again.

Kind Regards,


Silvia Salazar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel as part of a 30+ people group attending a wedding. I traveled with my wife and 2 kids (2 years and 6 months old).

We first stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment in order to have one room for the kids and another one for us and then an extra night in one of the 1 bedroom apartments. The hotel got 2 cribs for us.

Having kids traveling with us having laundry was very helpful. There is a washer/dryer on every floor.

Room Tip: check the 2 bedroom apartments as we got it for almost the same price as the 1 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia_salazar, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest:

Thanks for your comments about the experience in Marriott Executive Apartment Panama City-Finisterre.

We pride ourselves in ensuring the satisfaction of our customers. For all team it is an incentive to receive the comments since it encourages us every day to work to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Please remember to visit our web page if you plan back to Panama. It will be a pleasure serve you again.


Regards,

Silvia Salazar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent over 3 months in this hotel in an appartment with little kitchen, sepRte sleeping room an a huge living room with possibility for dining, relaxing and working. The personnel was extremly nice and service was very good. I liked a lot hte pool area, but the gym was very small, but you can do jogging easily as the cinta costera and and Park Urruca is very near. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby.
The only negTive aspect would be the missing security in the entrance.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid the noice of street and restaurAnt area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia_salazar, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Daer guest,

All associated of Marriott Executive Apartment Panama City- Finisterre want to thank you for choosing us as your place of lodging.
We are proud to receive good reviews about your service experience during your long stay in our hotel.
All areas work every day to meet the expectations of our residents, your suggestions are very important to us and we want to inform you that we are taking action on strengthening security at our entrance.

Does not forget to consult our website to know about our offers and promotions for when you plan to return to Panama. Will be a pleasure to serve you again!

Regards,

Silvia Salazar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this location because of the size of the apartment and how it looked. The staff was nice and helpful to me and my aunt our entire stay. The rooms were nice and clean.
But there was nothing to do around the hotel for a tourist and it was pretty far from any of the main attractions. The location of the hotel was in a very strange location. Not being from there or not knowing the surrounding areas, I thought it was be great because it said close to malls, but not close enough.
If I had to do it again as a tourist, i would have to pick another location.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia_salazar, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share your positive comments about your stay in Marriott Executive Apartment Panama City - Finisterre.

It is a proud for all associated in our hotel to know that you have felt pleased with the service received. We work every day to achieve the exceptivas of our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a next time.

Regards!

Silvia Salazar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

It has a reasonable atmosphere and it's well placed near the Cinta Costera, Casco Antiguo and Albrook Mall.
But they don't have much flexibility when you need chances in the everyday routine. For instance, if you're in a 5-member family, although the space is enough, they won't allow you all to be in the same place, even with small children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia_salazar, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share your experience at Marriott Executive Apartment... your comments are very valuable to us.
Our apartments have a maximum capacity for 4 people, however when are children we have made exceptions if we receive a previous request.

We'd like to recommend for your next visit please contact us before so that we can meet their needs and offer you the appropriate options.

Regards,

Silvia Salazar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The apartments are big but claustrophobic, the windows don't open for safety reasons. The area surronding the hotel is very dark and dangerous. You'll get the worst breakfast ever. My friends were robbed inside the hotel, violently, it was all over the news. So please, keep youself from getting such a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia_salazar, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear GalaPotente

Marriott Executive Apartment - Finisterre regrets very much the experience in last days since both guests and associated were victims of a surprising fact, that has made us to take much more drastic action in the external and internal security of the hotel.

Thanks for letting us know your opinion. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We are taking action in our restaurant to make the corrective actions needed in the variety of the breakfast and service toachieve the satisfaction of our guests .


Kind regards!


Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Address: Calle Colombia Y Ave., 3RA A Sur | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre offers spacious luxury apartments in the heart of Panama City’s financial district. Quality and elegance combine to create the ideal setting, whether staying for just one night or a whole month. Both business and leisure travelers will feel at home at this Marriott hotel in Panama, offering loft and one or two-bedroom apartments with separate living, sleeping, dining, and work areas. Enjoy the convenience of complete kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet, an executive desk, and soundproof thermo-acoustic windows. Relax with a cocktail at the outdoor pool, overlooking the ocean, or spend an evening with fine wine and fusion fare at Adegas restaurant. This Panama hotel is conveniently located in Bella Vista district near dining, shopping, and attractions, including the Casco Viejo (Old City) and The Panama Canal. The hotel also offers four meeting rooms and an outdoor venue that’s ideal for corporate functions, social events or meetings in Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.