We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegan food at bargain prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Calle Manuel Espinosa Batista | Edificio Cali, Planta Baja, Panama City, Panama
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 493 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Vegan
Restaurant details
Niagara
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan food at bargain prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally one should beware of multi-cuisine restaurants which do nothing particularly well, but not the case at Loving Hut. The Chinese food was very tasty, but so were the veggie burgers. We've had good experiences at Loving Huts around the world and this was no exception. Portions were generous – our family of four ate for about $20 – and conveniently located in El Cangrejo. A strong candidate for best choice for vegetarians in Panama City!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try the cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being a vegetarian in Central America can be horrible!! It is refreshing to find a place like this. The people there even speak English, and are really nice! The food was good too, and try the chocolate strawberry cake, best cake in panama city! The prices are great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I can't believe the tasty veg. food, at great prices, with super friendly service. We ordered off the buffet (mostly Chinese) and stuffed ourselves (oops!) for under $12. Then our server brought us a free piece of pie and tea!

I'm loving the Loving Hut. What a find-a real public service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing vegan place. Dare you to spend 10 dollars here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing place. I had a delicious soup and some fried rice. Son had a veggie cheese burger with plantain fries. Wife had breaded eggplant. Plus three juices. Came to 24 dollars with tip. Food was amazing, service was friendly and sweet. A real gem. Plus just a walking distance from all the hotels in the area. You don't have to be veg/vegan to love this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contadora Island, Panama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“For Vegans, Vegetarians, healthy eaters and those on a tight budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian I was delighted to find the Loving Hut restaurant right in Panama City near El Panama Hotel and Iglesia Carmen. We have now eaten there about a dozen times with various friends - only a few of them being vegetarians. They, and I, have all loved the great salads, veggies and choice of the buffet or menu. The people working there are very gentle and helpful. The papaya/soya milk and the mango/soya milk drinks are delicious too. I have a large mixed salad with my meals and it is full of good veggies. My meat eating freinds were amazed that they could have a veggie burger that was delicious and some great veggie dishes. The cost is another amazing factor - the MOST reasonable eating place in Panama.

Loving Hut Republic of Panama

Calle Manuel Espinosa Batista Edificio Cali,
Planta Baja Al lado de los estacionamientos de la Universidad Interamericana.
Panama City, Panama
Tel: +507-240-5621
http://www.lovinghut.com/pa/index.htm

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loving Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.