We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomate y Amor

Tomate y Amor
Callle 48 | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
(507) 265-7256
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 474 restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Berlin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to Tomate y Amor this week and really loved it. The name soup with chorizo was delicious. The pork was perfectly done! And the ice creams are home made. Service is good and ambiance is elegant and stylish. Lots of parking!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    23
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently had lunch here. I tried a local item, a creamy name soup with spanish chorizo. Loved it! My beef carpaccio was also excellently seasoned, accompanied by a very good glass of Malbec. It's hard to find good ceviche but they nailed it. Our friend had the eel and enjoyed it. All in all, it was a great experience and would definitely visit the restaurant again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I find it hard to find good restaurants in Panama City but Tomate Y Amor consistently stands out as one of the best in the city. The food is top quality and creative in style. Menu is varied. Ambience inside is pleasant and stylish. Good wines. It is surprising that such an excellent restaurant does takeaway - worth taking advantage of in a city where there are very limited decent food delivery choices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Birthday and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We chose this restaurant because I had never been there. They had a nice corner table for me, my mom and 2 daughters and my best friend. The service was excellent, the food was fantastic and the ambiance perfect. They brought a cupcake with a lighted candle without even asking for it. I recommend this restaurant to everyone. It's located near Calle Uruguay and has valet parking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Everything on the menu is amazing. I had the mushroom appetizer and the gnocchi pasta and they were both excellent. I went two times during my trip. Yum!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomate y Amor also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province

Been to Tomate y Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomate y Amor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.