We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roof top bar, roof top bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tantalo Kitchen

Tantalo Kitchen
Calle 8 y Avenida B | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
507-262-4030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 486 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
unguidedmissal
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“roof top bar, roof top bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went a sunset and spent a very nice hour in the rooftop bar before dinner. the view is fantastic, almost as good as from Ancon Hill. The staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant itself was very modern and upscale. Small plates were very good but not so small from my perspective. I ordered too many. One of the best things about the place, I thought, was the art and wall murals. I would go just to see that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    129
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent small plates and rooftop bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us on our first night in Panama City and it did not disappoint. Beautiful view of the city from the rooftop bar, wonderful sangria, and absolutely delicious small plates. They were perfect to enjoy a sampling of their foods. Would definitely add this to an itinerary - highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tantalo has a super roof top bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We ran into this bar/resturant a number of times using their ATM before we actually stopped and had a drink. What a mistake! Great bar both down stairs and on the roof. Had a margarita/lulo/passion that was to die for and also a liquor from Spain that I had never tried that was V V H VODK Caramel that was amazing. A real happening place for sure!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
“best ceviche and maracuya mojito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great place, good food and beverages, I loved themaracuya mojito, the ceviche and of course the desserts!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate here twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. The food was consistently delicious and service excellent. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tantalo Kitchen also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Tantalo Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tantalo Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.