We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tantalo Kitchen

Tantalo Kitchen
Calle 8 y Avenida B | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
507-262-4030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 469 restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

if you stay in this hotel, the breakfast is free and good. try the omelett called calle 8. the resturant and hotel is filled with modern art work, so while you are having your meal, you can admire the great art work.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    153
    111
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great staff and food, incredible view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recommended by a friendly staff member (THANKS Larissa!), our family made Tantalo our headquarters for our day in Casco Viejo. Extremely welcoming, great modern interior, super comfy chairs and couches to rest after a day strolling the bricked streets of Old Town Panama. Very reasonably priced, with food so good you'll order seconds! And a view upstairs that is one of the best contrasts of the New World skyscrapers and Old World Architecture we have ever seen. MUST STOP HERE.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food AND view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

An "alternative" place in the old town with good food and a nice terrace.

Ideal for going with a group of people and sharing food over a table.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service... fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived in Casco Viejo and I was really ill. I stopped into this place for directions and Raphael was soo helpful pointing us in the way to find medicine. He offered me free water and a chance to relax for a moment. I was so impressed with his genuine kindness. We decided to come back for dinner and what a good choice. This place is beautifully decorated and a real treat. The food was the best we ate in Panama and all the staff were lovely. This place is a gem. Try the mac n cheese con camarones. It's freaking AWESOME

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went here for my 30th Bday and we loved it!! great Food, great people, 10 out of 10. From the art to the staff you cant go wrong.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tantalo Kitchen also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Tantalo Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tantalo Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.