We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddy Mick's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paddy Mick's
Clayton CDS | Near Holiday Inn, Panama City, Panama
62077110
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 480 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Food was great and atmosphere was fantastic! We just happened to notice the establishment on our way back to our hotel (Holiday Inn) from Mireflores Lock and decided to try it. The menu had a variety of options that were appealing. The service was good. No complaints! We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    16
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Discovered this while staying at the Holiday Inn a few paces away. There is no visible sign from the hotel side as it backs on to the access road (I think they are missing out on a lot of trade from the hotel through this). We found warm welcome and a cosy well-stocked bar - we did not try the food as it was late evening, but I will certainly go back having enjoyed a great couple of relaxing hours in a proper Irish bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Interesting genuine Irish bar installed in the old gatehouse for the US base - great use for army surplus. Good food, great beer, nice staff - and you can sit outside on wooden benches. Although I took a cab there from my hotel ($25), and a cab back from the nearby rank ($10!), it looks to be very close to the route of the Hop on - Hop off bus tour, might be a great place for a well earned pit stop

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Irish but Panamanian style!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Irish bar is great with a nice bunch of you. It's a little out of the city so you'll need to take a taxi. The time we went there though, unfortunately they didn't had anything on the menu besides the hamburger which was disappointing.. But luckily the burger made it all good because it was delicious. It's nice to have the owner behind the bar (Irish) but we found him not very hospitable, we didn't get a great vibe out of him like he was very stressed, maybe we just met him on the wrong night. All with all nice place, cheap beers and a great hangout if you are with a nice bunch!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a fantastic night out, the food was amazing and Mick the owner made sure we all were well looked after. A gem of a place. Sad to leave but we will be back. Keep up the great work Mick!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Mick's also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Paddy Mick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddy Mick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.