We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, this ice cream is really that fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granclement Gourmet Ice Creams and Sorbets

Granclement Gourmet Ice Creams and Sorbets
Avenida Central and Calle 3, Panama City, Panama
507 208 0737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 491 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yes, this ice cream is really that fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I read the reviews therefore had to try it. After much thought and a few samples, I decided own the rum raisin. Not only was the ice cream rich, smooth and delicious, but the cone was as well. It seems that more tourists cannot pay only one visit so of course, we had to return for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    39
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“too expensive and not really good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We saw in a guide about this place, and we wanted to eat a good ice cream....but we didn't find it, a icecream like thousands else...very expensive....forget it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ice cream...it is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice flavours nothing ground breaking... to be honest I don't know why it's rated so highly these sort of places are ten a penny the world over.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A. Area
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Top quality ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

There were six of us who visited this wonderful place so we all got to share in each other's selections. I was all so delicious! I tried everything from the sorbets made from locally grown fruit, to the most decadent chocolate ice cream and I've neve had anything better.
Do not hesitate to go and treat yourself if you are in Panama City.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Had to do twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don’t miss this spot for great ice cream and sorbet. Though I tried the homemade rum raisin, the coconut was the best in my opinion!! I had to go back twice!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granclement Gourmet Ice Creams and Sorbets also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Granclement Gourmet Ice Creams and Sorbets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granclement Gourmet Ice Creams and Sorbets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.