We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe, good food, and cold beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila

Tequila
Avenida A & Calle 3 | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
(507)-228-6797
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 469 restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool vibe, good food, and cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stepped into this little place after touring the colonial part of Panama and I'm so glad we did! The food was pretty good, the beer was ice cold, and the service was attentive (can you believe it? Good customer service in Panama City!). This is definitely a fun little spot to checkout.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    2
    11
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican option in the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ducked out of the rain here for burritos and margaritas, it was nice to get what we as Americans think of as Mexican in Panama. The servers were quite nice and kept our drinks coming well into the afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Quesadillas, and a much needed cold Panama cerveza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice stop off place when you are hot. We had great Cheese quesadillas and a few much appreciated Panama Cervezas. We sat outside and just people watched for hours it seemed like. Interesting location, as everyone seem to pass that location. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stopping point in Casco Viejo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good point to grab a drink and casual food in Casco Viejo. It's not the best Mexican, but it's good and has friendly staff and outdoor seating. Margaritas are ok - not the best, not the worst, and you have to ask for spicy salsa, but it's a good fit for a casual night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Lunctime stop...........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great food, Great beer, Awesome Quick Service......

Good people watching... A place you can start at lunchtime and end up there for evening drinks......

A good find and worth the stop........

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.